Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swiss

Wost Hotel ever!!

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Pillows were dirty allover were black stains luckily we had our own pillows with us so we could use these. The mattress was also dirty there was a red big stain under the sheets and the sheets would not hold on to the bed so that you mostly sleep on this dirty mattress. There was a breackfast room it had a letter on in that sad breackfast from 7.00-9.00, it was closed as we walked down for breakfast. And the hole entrence hall stinks like Curry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
we are sorry that your experiance was not a good one we will look into it and improve in the areas thank you for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great location and classic hotel decor in lobby

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This Inn is in a great location, right in the heart of Jamestown on the Main Street. It's a perfect spot for lots of local attractions - panning for gold, antiques shopping, Moaning Caverns and the Natural Bridges Trails. Positives - location - nice outdoor relaxing area - nice staff Negatives - Cleanliness: the kitchenette was not very clean and I bought some cleaning supplies to give it a good clean before using it. Utensils were a bit dirty (knives, plates) and needed washing before using, and the surfaces could have done with a deep clean. The floor was vacuumed, but not that clean. Bare feet or white socks end up black after 30 minutes. Under the bed, and under the sofa was quite dusty. Sheets were hygienically clean, but there were some stains on them that made them not so appealing to touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank You -we will definitely work on the areas of concern
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Interesting period decor with modern touches for convenience and comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la grange CA

Downtown Jamestown

Posted Mar 5, 2018
We stayed here for our honeymoon and upgraded to a cottage, when checking in the lovely women helping us gave us an additional upgrade to a king bed. Our cottage room was perfect, the bed was a little to firm for my liking but over all it was a perfect weekend getaway. We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thanlk You Looking forward to having you stay with us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, ca

Nice hotel mixing old with new

Posted Mar 1, 2018
The staff is very friendly. They were always ready to accommodate our wishes. The rooms are a mix of old meets new. Historical settings and decor with modern tv's, Mimi frig, coffee pot, and microwave. Charming atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by front desk, Hotel Management
Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Americas best value inn

Posted Feb 18, 2018
The hotel staff are very nice and friendly. However the hotel itself is very very old. I’m surprised it passes city code/inspection. Although the price is fairly cheap, the cleanliness is sub-par. I especially didn’t like the dried up boogers on the walls next to the sink. I doubt the staff took the time to see them, and they are from an idiot customer. The carpets are molded and dusty due to age likely. The town itself has a very historic old vibe, so I recommend a visit. This hotel however needs some renovations. Like I said the hotel staff are very polite and I wish them success. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a quick overnight

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Great location and inexpensive but only for a one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

Great location/Value

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comfortable property located in the center of historic district. Rooms are small but all of the historical properties are like this. Bed was nice but sheets wouldn't stay tucked in as they were too small. Room needed a deep cleaning and a few minor cosmetic repairs. I know it's an older building but a good handyman needs to take a turn on it. Maid was a no show a couple days during my stay. Overall, still a good value for the area.
4 out of 5
by christopher

Need new mattresses

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
They need to put new mattresses in their rooms there matches are like laying on potato