Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City

Best Western downtown Jamestown New York.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast, centrally located and clean. Rooms were big and spacious and the beds comfortable.
Cons: Bathrooms need more attention.
Location: Centrally located. Close to museums, library and local communities around Lake Chautauqua.
Check-in staff marginal at best. Rooms, and the Hotel itself, were very well kept except the peeling wallpaper in the bathrooms(bad idea). Close to a lot of things in the downtown area including the Lucy museum and several restaurants. The downtown area is undergoing a rejuvenation with many empty buildings, but the area is clean and easy to navigate. Great breakfast at the hotel so you don't have to find a fast food or other restaurant in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Clean, friendly and efficient hotel. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by William from Pittsburgh

Excellent Jamestown visit

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
my daughter is setting up a new office in Hotel Jamestown, so we moved lots of office furniture and supplies to that location. Lots of work to do to prepare for her office opening. We opted to stay at Best Western as it was 1/2 a block away and offered a great and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Latham

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Employees were helpful and friendly, the room was clean only suggestion better pillows! Location was good for why we were there (funeral) could walk there
4 out of 5
by S f

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

Nice hotel very comfortable .

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very clean and comfortable , excellent breakfast and staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by sherry from webster

getaway

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
we were disappointed in the pool the water was cold and cloudy.. the service was great just wish the pool was better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Hotel was a raided by swat for a drug bust for the room diagonal from us they put a tarp over it in then Duct taped to sealed it. Staff did not relocate our room per request busted several rooms in the hotel.