Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location to Jamestown

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, would have been nice to have a few more choices of cereal and non-dairy milks. Plenty to eat and the coffee was excellent.
Cons: The drain in the bathroom sink was slow. Minor thing but it bugged me.
Stayed here while visiting my grandmother. It was a good place to rest. Wish there was more variety in restaurants in Jamestown. Mostly comfort food. I'd like to see other options like Indian or vegan options not just fried foods, burgers and french fries.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay. I will be sure to pass this along to the entire staff. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn-Jamestown, NY. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for short stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist was very nice and great at making conversation. Overall, my stay was comfortable, however I did have a couple of issues. My main issue was the fact the HDMI ports on my TV was locked. While I did enjoy some of the channels that was offered, I really would have appreciated it if I could have used my ROKU to stream some of my TV shows and movies. That really was a bummer for me. Also, in my case, checkout was a lot longer that I expected since their computers started to malfunction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay. It is possible to stream tv shows & movies on our tv's. Please ask the front desk next time you stay with us and we will be happy to help. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morrison CO

Convenient - nice staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff typically goes above and beyond.
Cons: Cosmetic updates and fix the doors at alternative entrances.
Location: Jamestown NY - you never know when you'll have to hunker down in a blizzard. Summer and fall water sports, concerts, sight-seeing.
Nice clean room although a little dated. Very accommodating staff, and convenient - close to I-86.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate your business! Hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to ski slopes and Buffalo

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Front desk staff very friendly and made me feel at ease about having my dog
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back next time you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jill

newly remodeled and homey feeling hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night at this hotel while we were visiting family for Christmas. It was freshly remodeled and the employee at the front counter, Venus, was delightful. We had hoped to get back early so we could have a drink with her at the lobby bar (open 5-10). Free hot breakfast was above average for a hotel and the whole experience was very pleasant. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Jamestown area!
5 out of 5
by Candace

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great place to stay and accommodations we perfect for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn on your recent visit to Jamestown, NY. Please stop in again when you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Maretta at the front desk was especially nice to my children. Seems like the hotel has been recently updated. Staff was very nice to our pet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I will be sure to let Meretta know what an impact she made on your visit! Thanks again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on business. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and quiet. The bed was too soft. After the first night my back was a little sore. I am used to a more firm bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry the bed was too soft for your liking. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.