Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Checking quick and efficient. Room cleaning and service quick and noninvasive. Overall good hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart choice

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Easy check in. Great superstart breakfast. Clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice & clean room! Easy to find, great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place to stay for the money

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Definitely not the Bellagio, but a nice comfortable and clean room for the money. Pet friendly with a waterfowl cleaning station out back. Our go to place to stay for Nodak duck hunts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by ron, Hotel Management
Hello Mr. Brandon, Thank you for review you wrote online of your stay at the super 8 Jamestown ND. We really appreciate to know that your stay was enjoyable. We would love to see again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fit the bill

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: standard, no surprises. It was what we wanted and paid for.
Cons: hallway acoustics of other travellers leaving rooms, walking, talking seemed louder in am.
Location: close to mall, restaurants and I94.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our motel. On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations your satisfactions important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure, we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Linda from Detroit Lakes, MN

Room not ready

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in went great. But, our room wasn't ready and it was 3:40 p.m. I knocked on the door because we heard someone inside but no answer. So I went inside and knocked on inside the bathroom door and found the housekeeper playing on her phone with the ear phones in her ears that's why she didn't hear me knock on the outer door. I asked if our room was ready she said NO and that she still had to vacuum another 10 minutes so I went up to the front desk and reported her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff,room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms and lobby
I stay at super 8 because you know what you get clean and a resonable price. This one was a big disappointment. The first room was very dusty. I wiped my finger on the coffee pot and my finger was black. The bathroom was not clean either. The lock on the door was broken and the manager said that happens. That is part of feeling safe in your room is guess that does not matter. Also the lobby needed vacuuming . The manager gave us another room it was not much better. Expedia said that they would give me a $100.00 dollar coupon that I could use on another stay guess what when I asked Expedia why my coupon was not in my account they did not know any thing about it. I give this hotel and Expedia a one star. I dont know if I will ever use Expedia ever again.