Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Won't stay again

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Asked for handicap accessible They didn't have any. Expedia failed. Steps no elevator no bars in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Visiting friends

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The staff were very accommodating when my keys didn't work.
Cons: Just needs an overall updated look and feel. Wish breakfast was later than 9am
Location: It's off the freeway so that was convenient.
Glad I didn't need to spend much time in the room. Pillows were horrible. Room was only cleaned once. Key card had to be rekeyed each night. The staff however were really accommodating. I agree with the other reviews that it needs to be updated. I wish the breakfast was served later than 9am. There is the Hilltop Cafe next door which was really good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fargo, nd

Not all bad

Posted May 17, 2015
Our stay was a quiet, relaxing one. A little outdated, but not all that bad. Clean but all are older furnishings and bedding. The free breakfast was not bad. Oatmeal, donuts, bagels, toaster waffles. It did the job. Place could be updated, sure, but for the price from expidia...... not all that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Clean room. Fluffy towels. Friendly staff. Great price. Hotel could use updated carpets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Valley City, ND

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The staff person at the front desk was kind, efficient and had great customer service skills.
Cons: Maintain and take better care of this Super 8 overall, and do whatever you can to reduce/minimize loud noise that impacts the customer's sleeping.
There was a loud noise; e.g. freeway noise and/or diesel engine noise from outside of our hotel, which we could not "escape." The curtain on the window was not "tracking" and was not working correctly. I would never stay at this Super 8 again, nor would I recommend it to a friend or relative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A long the way

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Just an okay inexpensive place to stay..................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The water pressure in the room was terrible and the breakfast could have used some protein instead of all carbs. It was a nice place but not great
2 out of 5
by Paul from Bemidji, MN

Good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was inexpensive. Even though the hotel is older, it could be a nice place to stay if it was cleaner.
Cons: Rooms need to be deep cleaned. Get rid of the odor and clean the Air Conditioners.
The hotel is dated. the rooms could use a good cleaning. The air conditioners need to be pulled and cleaned as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need a lot of cleaning both outside and outside

Posted Sep 9, 2013
room smelled, wasn't cleaned under the edge of the bed. the whole place needs to be painted, yard needs to be cleaned up plant some grass and keep it looking attractive.