Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 3, 2018
Pros: Space, walking distance to Jan Thiel Beach
Cons: Grounds could be kept up more, decor was sparse inside the room
The property is older and the grounds are only kept up so much, but we found our room clean and comfortable. The full fridge and kitchen was nice to have for breakfast and we used the open porch a lot. The bed was too soft for me so after a week this was my largest complaint. Easy walk to the beach and other restaurants and we were always able to find parking close by our room. While not super high end, we were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

3 star appart hotel at most!

Posted Jan 27, 2018
We stayed 5 days in January. I would say that this property should be classified better as a 3 stars apparthotel and not as a resort. It is a bit overpriced for what it is. Positives: 1. The hotel is at good location, Jan Thiel beach is an amazing place, many facilities and restaurants. 2. Beautiful exterior of villas and nice big swimming pool Negatives: 1. Furniture and kitchen supplies are very old. Bed linen were yellowish color from being old, frying pans were burning all the time from being old, shower is very primitive and bathroom itself needs renovation. 2. The worst is that there is no air conditioning in the kitchen-lounge area. When we cooked it became extremely hot and unbearable. 3. I just used the swimming pool once, as we had lots of plans to explore the island. It was 5pm (still nice and warm) and they had no towels because they ran out of them! The girl at the reception told that usually people take them in the morning even if you plan to use them later and keep them in the room! This is something you would never want to hear at the “resort”. Please, just buy enough towels! For a price about 200$/night this is not acceptable. Second time when we were trying to use the pool all beds were occupied and the workers who serve at the pool denied to find couple additional beds for us. Again, they have so many villas, why just don’t have enough supplies? 4. We arrived Saturday and left Thursday. Our apartment was ONLY CLEANED ONCE!!! I
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southport, NC

Nice, with bonus of using another resorts amenitie

Posted Dec 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked our "individual apartment". It had 3 bedrooms, kitchen, kitchenette,,living room, and a huge patio. Ours overlooked the ocean.
Cons: We don't eat a lot of breakfast and they really only offered a buffet. I would have liked for them to have a menu selection outside of the buffet.
They had an American Thanksgiving meal waiting for us when we arrived. The service was good and it was close to the beach and usable amenities of another resort ...... sort of a two for one! About 15 minutes from downtown Willemstad.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba


Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel, feel like at home from day one. Supermarket next to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Sander, Hotel Management
Thank you that's what we like to hear. Enjoy your stay with us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run-down and Dirty

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Cons: Rooms, cleaning staff, pool, restaurant
Location: Jan Thiel beach (nearby- hotel is not on the beach)
We stayed at Livingstone for about a week. The the photos from the website/ Orbitz are misleading, as this hotel is not on the beach and does not have any direct beach access. You get a pass that gives you free access to Jan Thiel beach, but it's a 7-10 minute walk to get there. The beach is beautiful and we very much enjoyed spending time there. That being said, there are much better options in Jan Thiel. The rooms at this hotel are very run- down. We spoke to the front desk repeatedly about issues with housekeeping and and maintenance issues, which went largely unresolved. We also asked them to help us make a dinner reservation for our anniversary (which the fliers emphatically stated that they would be happy to do). They did not call the restaurant and we ended up with no reservation. Additionally, the pool was pretty dirty and the restaurant was really bad. We LOVED Curacao but wish that we had chosen a different hotel for our anniversary trip.
5 out of 5

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The internet service needs to improve, my experience with it was horrible
4 out of 5
by Lysandra

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The refrigerator did not work good. We needed to buy ice seperatly and we have lost some icecream in the freezer.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Convenient location

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a nice place. Bus stop right oitside. Supermarket and beach are an easy walk. We liked the apartment arrangement. Clean but they only clean every four days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great two-bedroom house. Bathrooms in poor condition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
ii was great