Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Nice hotel, next to beach

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The facilities in the neighborhood
Cons: really do have one at this moment
Location: This is awesome. everything you need is nearby available.
Beautiful beach and pool. nice restaurants. all day there is activity at the beach. all this on walking distance. supermarket on walking distance. it is the place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Team Papagayo, Hotel Management
Hi Gianetti, Thank you for reviewing our property. We are very thankfull for the great score you've given us! Glad to read you had a great time with us and that we've been able to provide you with everything you needed for a great holiday. Hope to see you again soon! Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

A great vacation resort!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The staff was very nice and welcoming. The room....was great! The ocean view amazing! We will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Team Papagayo, Hotel Management
Hi Pam, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and thank you for this awesome score! Great to read you loved your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon to give you those stunning ocean views again ;-) Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
by TANYA

Awesomeness

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yukon

What a gorgeous villa!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The sea view villa.
Really loved this Resort. Having a kitchenette was important to me due to dietary restrictions and this place was amazing. Great villa, good pool, free chairs at the beach, shops near by. I liked that it was away from downtown and away from it all. Rented a car from Just Drive Curacao and getting around was easy.
3 out of 5
by Karl

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The Villa we stayed in is across of the reception building and is very busy with other visitors and trucks with deliveries. A lot of Villa's are directly on the Main Street of the entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY USA

Nice villas, good resort very close to the beach

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I am 1st time in Papagayo resort, I like it. Nice villas, good resort very close to Jan Tiel beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from NY

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great island. The hotel was near the beach but the "villa" was so-so. No AC I the living room, not effective refrigerator or AC in the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to the beach and pool. Great restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Great for families! Def don't rent a car if you are not familiar with the area. The beach club is great!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 16, 2015
This is a great hotel but the ocean is not for swimming. They have a nice pool. There is scuba and snorkeling available but the west side of the island has the most beautiful beaches.