Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Inexpensive

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Value
Cons: Needs to be updated
Well worn. Very SIMPLE breakfast . It's ok if all you are looking for is a place to lay your head.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding Anniversary Stay

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Baymont was available at a reasonable rate and with a convenient distance to the event we were attending. Also it was far enough away from the interstate so we didn't here road traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Janesville,wi

Posted Sep 10, 2016
K stay...staff wasn't really helpful. To hard to change room acomindations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel for the night!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Our room was clean and staff was nice. Breakfast sucked though! Also a lot of noise and people running around at all hours of the night. The area itself was a little sketchy, we were worried about our belongings in the car getting stolen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Room not ready

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: I think they already know.
Arrived at motel at 5:00 pm. Went to our room and it wasn't cleaned from the previous guests yet. Went back down to the front desk and they had us wait in the dining area for about 45 minutes while they quickly (and poorly) cleaned our room. Did not make much if any effort to try and make good for their error. When we finally got back to our room it needed a good vacuum and more attention to the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent value.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Considering the price it is very spacious and comfortable, great amenities, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Hayward, Wisconsin

The 50th Class Reunion

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was in Janesville to attend my 50th class reunion. Staff was helpful and friendly. I would recommend Baymount Inn and Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Palestine, Indiana

Great for the price, Staff friendly!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Replace the carpet in the rooms.
Location: Right off the interstate convenient to Janesville area activities.
The staff was very friendly, Beds are nice and soft. Breakfast could have had more of a breakfast bar, the eggs and sausage in a baggie was a little weird but edible. Evening cookies at the desk was a nice touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, good value. Strange room setup.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Strange room. Handicapped room. Built for the hotel, not for the guests staying there. I carry nite liters in my luggage to use in hotel rooms. Not one outlet in the bathroom. Only light in the bathroom in glaring & bright - awful in the middle of the night.. One chair and no table - can't bring take out food back to the room. No nite stand on left side of bed - the fridge and microwave are there instead, both plugged in to the only outlet on that side of the room. To use any personal appliance you have to unplug them. Wierd..... Huge bathroom (wheelchair accessible) with only a tiny tub in it. Wasted space. Not one towel rack anywhere. Room was clean. The way this room was laid out seemed to be done by the designer to get all the necessary items in without thinking of the guests and their convenience. Free WiFi. Free breakfast if you eat flour based food for breakfast..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was fine orbitz was the problem

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
The only issue I had with the hotel was the girl that worked the night I checked in. She was finger happy with charging my card for the roll aways when my mother paid cash for them and she picked the money. The bigger problem was that orbitz booked a room that the hotel didn't have and orbitz wouldn't give me a discount or my money back they wanted to charge me more. I do not recommend booking through orbitz!!!