Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Kentucky

Adequate for the money

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is older and the common spaces look dated. But the room had been updated and it was adequate. We were surprised there was no elevator. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The sheets had some stains and the shower curtain was stained, but I think they were clean, at least I hope so. We were happy to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room. They had the standard breakfast fare that you see at all of these motels. The egg disks were surprisingly light and tasty but the sausage patties were scary looking under cooked. Plenty of fruit, cereal, waffles, pastries… Overall, it was adequate for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Susan, Thank you for your review. It is comments like yours that help us work on the areas that need more attention. Sincerely, Wanda Edwards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the bed was comfy
Cons: Update the rooms and make sure the non smoking rooms don't smell like smoke.
Location: The Raw Dawg restaurant was very good!
This was a very inexpensive hotel but I got what I paid for. The room smelled like smoke and mold. The room was big but was missing a drawer or something, it was empty. The air conditioner was set at 66 but there was no way it was that cool! The bed was comfortable and the staff were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Carole, I am so sorry your room smelt of Smoke. We are a non- smoking Hotel. Some of the guest will still smoke in the rooms even though they we be charge for doing so. Again please except our apology. Sincerely, Wanda Edwards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2017
It was a nice decent room with lot of space I really enjoyed my stat like always
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive solid night sleep.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, room cleanliness, pricing, breakfast.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to experience anything nearby.
My husband and I were driving from WI to VA and were ready to stop for the evening. Bay month was not our first choice, however, after staying there we may be changing our thoughts around. The staff was very pleasant, the room was good size, the king bed was extremely comfortable. We rec'd a lot for the money we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Wanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please come back if you are ever in the area.
2 out of 5
by James

Fair

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy neighbors, somebody sleeping on the couch in the lobby? Hostess was very stressed as people arrived. She needs another person to help her. The door to get into the hotel at night was broken into so anyone could come into the hotel at night? Police were there in the morning...
2 out of 5
by Cynthia

not great

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The gal who checked us in around 6 pm on 4/8 really hates her job and made sure to share that it was supposed to be a fun part time job...Sunday while having breakfast there was someone sleeping on the couch-so odd. Also no one was ever at the desk-they were always coming in from outside. But that being said-what does one really expect from a Baymont?
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sharon

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, good location, good servive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Good for price, and for people with pets

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotels in the Rockford area are hard to come by on a soccer tournament weekend. Especially for the price, this hotel was a good decision. Easy off the interstate. Several restaurants and fast food near by. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room and fitness area were clean, beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small and could use touching up. They allowed pets for only a $10 fee/night, but the room nor hotel smelled of dogs. Breakfast was included and had several hot and cold options. Nothing fancy, but at least as good as hotels of this price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor business

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The cashier brittany is rude