Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive solid night sleep.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, room cleanliness, pricing, breakfast.
Location: We didn't stay long enough to experience anything nearby.
My husband and I were driving from WI to VA and were ready to stop for the evening. Bay month was not our first choice, however, after staying there we may be changing our thoughts around. The staff was very pleasant, the room was good size, the king bed was extremely comfortable. We rec'd a lot for the money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Good for price, and for people with pets

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotels in the Rockford area are hard to come by on a soccer tournament weekend. Especially for the price, this hotel was a good decision. Easy off the interstate. Several restaurants and fast food near by. Staff was very kind and helpful. Room and fitness area were clean, beds were comfortable. Bathroom was small and could use touching up. They allowed pets for only a $10 fee/night, but the room nor hotel smelled of dogs. Breakfast was included and had several hot and cold options. Nothing fancy, but at least as good as hotels of this price range.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beloit wi

Dirty

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Check in went well. My room was dirty hair on bedding looked like it wasn't changed! Hair in bathtub gross! I've stayed at nothing but Baymonts and this one by far was the dirtiest! Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Passing through and needed safe haven

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Price and easy access on and off freeway.
Cons: The age of motel made it look run down on outside. A newer Baymont was 10 miles down the road in Janesville which looked much more appealing.
Location: Beloit, WI. Restaurants, gas station, and strip mall nearby,
We were passing through on interstate and needed to get off the roads due to inclement weather and darkness. Found this good deal of Expedia and checked in for the night. Building is old but the room/bathroom was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. Hair dryer, cable, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot are nice amenities. We had the free breakfast in the morning and were on our way. Easy access on and off freeway and restaurants nearby we found very helpful also. We were anxious to get home after a long trip. We weren't looking for deluxe accommodations but we wouldn't have stayed if it wasn't up to our cleanliness standards, and it worked out well for us. The sink and mirror were outside of the bathroom but it worked for us because we were in a hurry. My husband could shower while I put on makeup and dried my hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Bigger bathroom
The desk clerks were nice. We were only there for half a night as we were in town for a funeral. Bathroom kind of small. Overall, pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was clean and affordable. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking lot could have been a little cleaner from after the last snow fall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The walls were thin. I could hear the people on the second floor walking around as I tried to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as awesome as the photos online

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: There are many restaurants and a few shopping options nearby. Also 2 gas stations.
The large sign on the parking lot was half burnt out - so it was easy to miss and looked dismal. Once we arrived the check in paperwork had (what I was told) Expedia's address and MasterCard information. And I was told my card was declined. They ran and charge MY Visa although I had paid in full through Expedia. There has since been a full refund by Baymont. The room we were given did not exist, however I assumed the door placard was missing so I opened what deemed to be room 223... there was a foul smelling funk and the room was in shambles. The person on staff came running up the steps to present my correct keys. The room was OK. Clean enough, decent shower. Linens were clean, beds were a little firm. The morning breakfast was so-so. We were only in town for a funeral, so unlikely we would be back, but there are other hotels in the immediate area that I would book instead.