Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The walls were thin. I could hear the people on the second floor walking around as I tried to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not as awesome as the photos online

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: There are many restaurants and a few shopping options nearby. Also 2 gas stations.
The large sign on the parking lot was half burnt out - so it was easy to miss and looked dismal. Once we arrived the check in paperwork had (what I was told) Expedia's address and MasterCard information. And I was told my card was declined. They ran and charge MY Visa although I had paid in full through Expedia. There has since been a full refund by Baymont. The room we were given did not exist, however I assumed the door placard was missing so I opened what deemed to be room 223... there was a foul smelling funk and the room was in shambles. The person on staff came running up the steps to present my correct keys. The room was OK. Clean enough, decent shower. Linens were clean, beds were a little firm. The morning breakfast was so-so. We were only in town for a funeral, so unlikely we would be back, but there are other hotels in the immediate area that I would book instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Service was poor, the rooms were grungy and smelled of smoke. We had multiple rooms and all were the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The price and location.
Cons: The poor workmanship done to fix things.(painting,pathing holes.)
Location: The location was good for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

parking lot not safe

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was Ok
Cons: SECURITY in the parking lot. Throw out the riff raff. Help schlepping luggage etc up the stairs.
Location: On the boarder between WI and Illinois
2 people in the parking lot in a vehicle having sex, then a third person walking around and looking into all of the cars and trying the doors. Unable to sleep worrying about vehicle in parking lot being safe from crooks. Very uncomfortable night. Probably would not stay there again, but this was an emergency. It was booked solid elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Don't stay here.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We requested to change rooms and tried a total of three rooms before we gave up. In the first room the TV did not work. In the other rooms the TV did work. All three rooms were dirty. When the third room had hair on the pillows and the nightstand, as well as dust on the furniture and cobwebs in the room, we gave up and went to a different hotel. Unfortunately, this experience colors my opinion of the brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We arrived late and the man who checked us in was friendly...that's the best thing I can say about the experience. It's not the newest/most updated hotel but I don't mind that as long as it's clean, but the room wasn't the cleanest either. The bed skirt looked dirty/stained & the room smelled of alcohol. There was water leaking between the toilet and bathtub, and the toilet water ran all night. I would've asked to switch rooms but it was late after a long drive and we just wanted to sleep. The next morning, I told the woman at the desk about the leak and running toilet (wasn't complaining...just wanted them to be aware). She didn't say anything like "sorry about that", barely acknowledged I said anything, and seemed I different about the situation. I would've given a better rating if the staff at least seemed concerned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waste of money

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I am one who can always find the silver lining in any situation, however, there isn't one to be found at this hotel. After 6 hours on the road we were ready for a good nights rest. The first room we were given had wet carpets because the toilet had over flowed, it was moldy smelling and the air conditioning didn't work and it was about 90 degrees outside. We were moved to another room. The best I can say is that the air conditioning worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BRF WI

Good stay just wish the toilets weren't so low.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Good bed, breakfast, air, sleep.
Cons: Raise your toilets or add grab bars.
Location: Near Walmart and food places. Would be nice if they had a pool.
Stay was ok but the toilets are so low in regular rooms that my wife that is disabled had a hard time getting off it. We wanted a handicap room but they were all gone. Suggest putting a grab bar in all the rooms toilets. We enjoyed our stay though and will stay there again next time we're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean room, great value.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The location was good.
Cons: The service at the front desk could have been better.
Location: My daughter attends Beloit College so I need a place to stay when I am there to visit, pick up, or drop off since I drive in from Minneapolis.
The room was clean and in good shape. There was no one at the desk when I arrived but I didn't have to wait long to check in. Overall this was a decent place to stay especially given the rate I got.