Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Janville WI

Not happy

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Plumbing issue plus toilet is two low to the ground
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry you had some plumbing issues. Our toliets are a standard toliet, but we are listening and replacing them with higher toliets. Please try us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Memories

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: 2 chairs in room and bathtub stopper missing.
Location: We were not actually vacationing so we did not look for any attractions.
Hotel staff were wonderful - friendly and very helpful during the entire stay. As we were leaving we had luggage for 3 people, all carts were in use and we were trying to get our luggage and 84 year old mother in law into the car. We had 3 hotel staffers rush to help get the luggage out of the elevator and one actually helped my mother in law with one of her bags outside to our car. Wish that they would have 2 chairs in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible.

Posted May 31, 2017
Carpet was wet & sticky all throughout... couldn't even walk around my room without wearing some type of shoes that's how bad it was. Crumbs in the AC unit. And our room smelled of smoke even though it was non smoking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient Location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
The location was good (next to highway), but only one fast-food restaurant nearby (that I saw). An abundance of restaurants was about 4 miles further north (not far). Beds were okay, newish bedding. Only gave us one set of towels/wash cloths each (would like at least one extra wash cloth and bath towel for hair), and I'm sure I could have gotten more if I asked. Had to ask for a luggage rack as there was only one space for luggage (fine for one person). Older hotel, but rooms are clean. Breakfast was adequate (at least there was protein and not just all carbs). Bathroom lit well enough. There wasn't an outlet at the desk to plug in my computer. Had to stretch cord over microwave and behind TV to power strip. It barely reached. (Although the manager tells me there was an outlet in the lamp on the desk - I didn't see it.) The bedside lamps did have outlets for my phone, so I guess I missed the one at the desk. Our first time to Wisconsin and we enjoyed the town of Janesville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient, met basic needs, reasonable rate
Cons: cleanliness of hallways
Met my expectations for a one night business travel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are addressing the hallway carpet issue. They are being cleaned. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south central wisconsin

Price of room was reasonable.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The Courtesy of personnel, and use of hospitality room made our stay enjoyable. It was a girls shopping trip and card playing stay.
Cons: The size of room for 4 people. 2 queen size beds and I desk chair made the room quite tight.
Location: The location of the hotel was convenient for traveling on I90 & 39
The desk clerk said that I could not use any discounts with room that would give me a better price than Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going. Had a culvers nearby

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Draw on that!
Cons: Bathroom could be improved. Toilet was very low. Nice to have one though!
Location: Slightly South of our location but close enough. Have been here before. Close to the city and could be more if upgraded to draw more to the area!
We did the extra space room .Felt wonderful in the room that we had. Good place to park!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback. We are replacing the toilets with higher ones. They have been ordered. Hopefully by your next stay all will be in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from IL

Good hotel for a brief stay for business people

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The room's chairs and sofas were quite comfortable. It had a very good breakfast, with lots of good choices
Cons: Need better king size mattresses
Location: There was a very lovely botanical garden and a very beautiful historic museum, and a Culver's fast food restaurant across the street
Our mattress was not good for two people to share, it would shake and bounce when one person changed positions on it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We booked a queen size bed room for 2 people + a dog. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Check-in was smooth and a staff was friendly. Not for a person looking for luxury but it would be enough if you want a comfortable room with nice bed and clean bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Even though I am not prone to complaining, I must say that the stay left me exhausted. I checked in somewhere about 8:30 pm, watched the news, read, went to sleep about midnight and planned to sleep for at least eight hours. Well . . . . . the shrill of the telephone woke me at precisely 4:00 am with an automated wake-up call. And then I could not get back to sleep. I finally got up about 5:20 am and was on the road before 6:00 am. The rest of the day was filled with exhaustion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by kjacobs, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We whole heartedly apologize for the phone waking you up. We usually set wake up calls for guests that request it. We totally sympathize with you. Being woke up so early. Again please accept our sincerest apologizes.