Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Budget hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I understand this is an older hotel, but they need to at least have cleaner/whiter towels and pilow cases. The towels/pillow cases are almost unrecognizable as "use to be white". Carpeting in the room was very dirty as well, kept my shoes on the whole time. Very nice front desk people & could use one more microwave in the breakfast area... one is just creating a long line to use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any issues you had. We are in the process of replacing the carpeting and our linens. We will take your suggestions of another microwave under consideration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodruff, WI

This location is sub par compared to other Baymont

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: pretty much outlined above
Location: location was convienent to the interstate and as a stopping point to our ultimate destination
First, we are seniors and they assigned a room at far end of second floor and I am sure there were rooms closer for walking. Then the room had a large spot on the worn carpet. The linens were very worn and the room had a musty smell. These items were brought to the attention of the desk clerk when we checked out. He said the room was scheduled for an update. Why even assigned this room to us if there were others more updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you had issues. Our rooms are being recarpeted and retiled. The desk clerk would have gladly given you another room, please just ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Room and facilities were clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and helpful . We had stayed here a few years back and were not disappointed . Overall a pleasant and restful stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Convenient location just off highway.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Very clean. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Clean and comfortable. Everything you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient location next to Interstate Highway.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room and amenities were what we expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel on the way south to Chicago

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was cheerful and bright.
Cons: Everything was suitable and comfortable.
Location: It's right off the interstate and easy to find.
We arrived late due to weather and were welcomed cheerfully by the desk clerk who answered all of my questions and was very pleasant. Breakfast the next day was delicious.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Bathroom plumbing was in bad condition. Bed mattress very uncomfortable. Ac was hard to control.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice stop on the way to camp

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We needed a place yo stay when tsking grandson to camp the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

The coffee packets are terrible.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It was ok rooms are a bit noisy at times, the doors on the sides are not secured.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. The doors are receiving a new security locking system. Unfortunately you stayed while we were in the process of replacing them, to ensure our guests are safe and secure. Please try us again