Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, about 20 minutes from the HP Festival.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The only thing I had an issue with was the fact that I called for a wake up call the night before that never came. Luckily I was already awake, because if I would've slept in we may have had an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

giod location but dated.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location was good but the hotel was dated. It looked like they were doing some remodeling ( the halls smelled strongly of paint). It was fine for a place to rest your head but definitely was no frills. My bad review was based on the price for what you get. I would have expected this hotel to be priced at $50 per night not $90. Free breakfast was Ok but the biscuits and gravy were cold( had to be microwaved). Again, just the basics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul

It was so bad, we left early

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. There was nothing to like. the form keeps bouncing back telling me I need to add more. I don't know what to say. I checked in. The room was terrible. They didn't have more rooms. We left. They said we could not be refunded for the TWO nights we reserved because we went through Expedia.
Cons: The room smelled bad, had stains on the bedspread and carpet, the bathroom was dirty.
Location: There were other hotels nearby, we checked out of this one and stayed at another.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel for the budget minded

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet.
Cons: Location was difficult to find. Building was kind of tucked behind others.
Location: It was a little hard to find, but there were plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Keys didn't work that well with readers and breakfast could have been a little bit better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
There was major construction taking place until 8 pm right outside my room. It's not the hotel's fault, but it did not enhance my visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Full-time RVers

Dog Friendly......not!

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts
Cons: Selection at the breakfast.....after several days the selection became old.
Location: Shopping
The place was nothing fancy. We looked for a dog friendly Motel. Econolodge came up. No where in the fine print did it say ten per dog per night. We rescue and currently have 4 dogs. Even though our insurance is paying had I known "Dog friendly" meant forty a night plus room tax rate on the forty I would look elsewhere. Motel 6 is "Dogs stay free." We stayed 11 nights!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It was a horrible run down hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: It was close to our concert and the TV worked. Friendly staff, the fans and window worked and opened easy enough.
Cons: This place was aweful, smell, rotten floors,everything!
Location: We did enjoy the location. It was very close by our event JJOs Sonic Boom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Okay stay...but not great

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Quite a few choices for breakfast
Cons: Didn't seem very clean/updated
This place was okay. The beds were fine, but the hotel was looking a little worn down. Good breakfast. Housekeeping didn't seem to notice the marijuana/paraphernalia in the nightstand drawer, which I found. I notified the front desk, and they were very casual, didn't seem to care.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from OLympia

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
very quiet