Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was great

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: eerything
the swimming pool and hot tub were perfect temperature. the breakfast food was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Lydia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very pleased that our pool and hot tub were exactly what you were looking for and that you truely enjoyed the breakfast. We value your opinion,and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Beloit and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Beloit.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Chicago area

Booking 2 rooms = Fail.

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
I booked TWO rooms, so we could be near our adult kids and grandkids. The Fairfield does NOT assume that you want to have two rooms near each other....you HAVE TO tell them!!! My kids were put on the 1st floor and mu hubby and I were put on the 3rd floor (and opposite ends of the building), claiming that those were the only two rooms left (at 3:45pm). After it boiled in my head for 10 minutes, I went back to the desk to speak to a manager. What a miracle...a room JUST opened up across from my kids, which they considered an upgrade. They need to ASSUME a 2-room booking means they DO want to be near each other, unless told otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tina from VA

Clean but Needs Repairs

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Handicapped room so a substandard shower with a jack leg sink. Ceiling in bathroom had mold and drywall holes and cracks in need of serious repair. The rest of the room was nice so maybe other units were in better shape??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kameel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herb from Minneapolis

Pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay and decent buffet..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis from Waterloo, IA

Satisfied customer

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed overnight while attending the Jimmy Buffett concert at Alpine Valley. The shower needs some cosmetic work, otherwise the room was great. Really appreciated a quick draining shower! Slow drains are gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by david from Minnesota

college drop off day

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place. Good breakfast. Pool was closed for maintenance at odd time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient to the expressway and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Nice hotel for price

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Cons: Cleaner bathroom
It was very clean - except the bathroom - needed more attention around the toilet area. But overall very clean and well kept. Breakfast was nice. Lots of options. Great for the kids.