Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suburban Milwaukee

A Metal and Wood marriage made in heaven.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The night's stay was perfect. The comforts of the room just right. Views of the river were an added rush. Met some locals who provided some added details about the richness of the city's revival. My date for the evening made everything shimmer a 100 times greater.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hugo, MN

Nice hotel on the river.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We liked the way it was decorated.
Cons: Nothing need to be improved
Location: We ate at a local restaurant that we could walk to.
We were on our way home from Indianapolis and decided to try this hotel. It was a wonderful place to stay. It was nicely decorated and all the staff were very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, KY

Such an awesome surprise while on the road!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
I've traveled extensively - all 7 continents and 25 countries and counting - and rarely feel motivated to write reviews. I was on a road trip and needed a quick, late night place to stop along the way and ended up at Ironworks. This place is just super cool. SO much thought has been put into the theme and the vibe, from the wrought iron "cage" that the mini fridge was in to the iron worker themed privacy sign for the door. Aveda toiletries, signature scent throughout the property and beautiful views sitting RIGHT on the river were great bonuses. I was just SO impressed, wish we had had more time here. Hope it becomes a boutique chain! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Awesome hotel!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Beautiful, clean, excellent service, friendly. Location on the river is lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The decor
Cons: all was very nice
Location: Stayed there while we visited Beloit College
A beautiful hotel, well appointed details, comfortable, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Toni

Ironworks Hotel Unique and Wonderful

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Ironworks Hotel was a truly unique hotel. It is not a chain so everything about it was pleasantly unexpected. The beds were truly comfortable and there were a lot of good pillows. The bathroom was modern and had Aveda products. This was quite nice as I use many Aveda products and I go to Aveda salon only because their products are balanced with mostly natural ingredients and science. The personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The huge fireplace in the lobby was beautiful and the lobby furniture was comfortable. The location was great; pubs, local eateries and local shops surround the area. We were there on New Year's Day and the whole area was beautifully lit with holiday lights. The next time I travel south (I live in the Upper Penninsula of Michigan but much of my family lives near St.Loius, Missouri, in Arkansas and west into Texas and California) I will definitely overnight at the Ironworks Hotel. It is a truly unique place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with good ambiance

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Booked on a whim while we were on a spontaneous road trip. So glad we found this gem of a hotel. Great vibe, lovely industrial/rustic decor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good resting time for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the college.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Probably the best hotel in Beloit. Nice rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels