Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Comfortable stay and easy to get to from the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Just passing through but nice breakfast, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Room was clean and had all that was needed. It is a small room but that is what it is suppised to be, esp. for the price. Only issue was tbat the iron leaked but was easily rectified. I will use Micotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight on our trip home from FL

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New beds!!
I booked this hotel quick for an overnight on our way home from Florida, my husband was sick with a sinus and ear infection so I intentionally booked a room with two queen beds. My bed was awful, if I moved from the far side of the bed, I fell into the giant dip in the middle of the bed. There were hairs on the bathroom floor. You could hear the freeway traffic clear as day and the walls were so thin that at 5am it sounded like the people talking in the room next to us were actually in our room. My husband was too grossed out by the place to even check out the free breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Breakfast could be expanded. Other than that, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Nashville, TN

Family trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Pricing and location
Cons: 2 chairs in the room.
Location: Location was good in that it was close to the family we were visiting. We were in town visiting sick family member.
We enjoyed our stay at Microtel. Pricing is great. Rooms are a bit small but name is "Micro" tel. It would have been great if they had 2 chairs in each room. Waffles at breakfast were fantastic.P
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thank You, Management
4 out of 5
by Betty

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
it was what was needed a comfortable clean place to stay for the night. The Breakfast that was good and the service was friendly. I woldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank You, Management
4 out of 5
by Charlene

Great price--Good accomodations.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a bit small, but two queen beds were very comfortable. Continental breakfast met our needs. Overall, a lot of 'bang for the buck'.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room temperature was difficult to regulate. The breakfast food seemed stale and unappetizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nice rooms, lobby and staff was very friendly and helpful!