Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville WI

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Was very pleased with this hotel: very clean & appealing appearance; modern & updated, very comfortable, & great location that was easy to find with a good restaurant right next door! This was a great value! Plus they are pet friendly & totally non-smoking 😃 Will look for more Microtels in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2018
Nice hotel it was very clean with a nice breakfast queen beds in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Pleasing visit

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Pros: Fair price and very clean.
Location: We were visiting family and did not look for things to do.
Host at desk was very friendly and efficient. We got adjoining rooms as requested. Everything was very clean and updated.. Thank you for clean and pleasant Microtel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by Microtel Inn, Hotel Management
The team and I appreciate your remarks. It is great to see you enjoyed the clean room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, ON

Clean, safe and friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Cons: Real cream for the coffee
I felt welcome and comfortable the moment I was greeted by staff. The room felt clean and safe which are for mr the basic requirements. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by microtel inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide the highest level of hospitality and we appreciate your wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
The only thing I would like to see is a separate switch in the bathroom for fan and light, so I could turn on the light without running the fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by microtel inn , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room bathroom switches that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing many of these upgrades to the property within the next few months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville Wisconsin

Great bed and pillows

Posted Mar 14, 2018
Was very impressed with the bed. And sheets and pillows. Have stayed and lots of places around Janesville of this caliber and this place has the best bed and pillows. Room was very clean staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by microtel inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide the highest level of hospitality and we appreciate your wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Easy check in. Convenient location.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by microtel inn , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide the highest level of hospitality and we appreciate your wonderful feedback! We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from River Falls

Great value

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Very clean. Comfortable beds. Don't need a lot else. We've stayed multiple times with no issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Pleasant and nearby restaurants

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: clean and pleasant
Cons: coffee maker in the room
Location: Along the interstate. Food, shopping, and fuel nearby with several options.
This is a very pleasant motel. Not quite new but not old. I found it very comfortable and clean. There are several restaurants within walking distance--all the sort you find along an interstate, nothing exotic. Good internet in room. No coffee maker in room but breakfast room was pretty nice with good coffee and the usual stuff, including fresh waffles. Nothing special but perfect for a nice overnight on the road. Definitely would stay here again.