Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN, USA

Small, but Clean and Quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Quiet, Clean, and simple.
Cons: Possibly a frig - but not sure if there would be room
Location: Fudruckers in walking distance. BP gas station next block over.
My single queen bed room was small, but clean, quiet, and looked recently remodeled. Only real negative was no frig in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Comfortable stay and easy to get to from the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Just passing through but nice breakfast, quiet, clean, and comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Janesville, WI

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice hotel and staff. Room was clean and had all that was needed. It is a small room but that is what it is suppised to be, esp. for the price. Only issue was tbat the iron leaked but was easily rectified. I will use Micotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight on our trip home from FL

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New beds!!
I booked this hotel quick for an overnight on our way home from Florida, my husband was sick with a sinus and ear infection so I intentionally booked a room with two queen beds. My bed was awful, if I moved from the far side of the bed, I fell into the giant dip in the middle of the bed. There were hairs on the bathroom floor. You could hear the freeway traffic clear as day and the walls were so thin that at 5am it sounded like the people talking in the room next to us were actually in our room. My husband was too grossed out by the place to even check out the free breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Breakfast could be expanded. Other than that, very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Nashville, TN

Family trip

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Pricing and location
Cons: 2 chairs in the room.
Location: Location was good in that it was close to the family we were visiting. We were in town visiting sick family member.
We enjoyed our stay at Microtel. Pricing is great. Rooms are a bit small but name is "Micro" tel. It would have been great if they had 2 chairs in each room. Waffles at breakfast were fantastic.P
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! Thank You, Management
5 out of 5
by Tommy

Cozy cabin feel

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Room was nice and comfy. The grout around the floor and tub needed a good cleaning, the tub/shower was clean. Parking was at a premium. Was driving a truck chassis so had to park in the rest park in a restaurant parking lot, with a tow away sign. No problems with that. The smokers went out a side door and threw there cigarette butts in the grass, it looked horrible! Need abuttcan out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and will be using it to correct these issues. Thank You, Managment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Orbitz
It was a nice hotel except when the toilet got clogged and I called the front desk and the woman handed me a nasty plunger and told me to do it myself
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that the above incident occurred. We will use your feedback to ensure this doesn't happen again. Thank You, Managment