Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Business Travel Value

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Was great for the price.
Location: Didn't take advantage of anything.
Good location, Room was great for the price and the staff was great. Watched as staff went out of their way for other guests. My bed was comfortable Breakfast was OK, typical, free newspapers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
There was a sudden cracking noise in the night time which woke me up constantly. I think it is from refrigerator or A/C which I couldn't figure out. But other than this all is good.
1 out of 5
by JOSE

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
HOT TUB NOT WORKING AGAIN!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. Beloit,Il

Horrible

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Not much to say!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Nice place!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great and the staff was very helpful.
1 out of 5
by Jose

Not Happy;/

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
bad experience, hot was broke down both days we stayed!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent, but far from nice.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Greeter was nice. All was good at night. Next morning; went to shower and shower head worked, but didn't switch modes...it was broken/stuck in one spray mode. Water was leaking from under the sink and the floor in the bathroom was wet. Lastly, the breakfast was lacking. The bacon was so thin and over cooked it was gross. Unfortunately, the waffle batter was so thin, that when i attempted to make a waffle and flip the cooker, 1/4 of the batter leaked out of the iron. When i went to remove the waffle after cooking was complete, it was very soft and runny and was stuck to the iron too. Very disappointing. I've used the same items at other locations and never had issues like i did here. That being said, the room was comfortable, the TV was nice. Employees were nice as well, so no issues there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, Ohio

Bed bugs in Room 213.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Location: Good selection of nearby restaurants.
While staying in this hotel, I received dozens of bed but bites, to which I am extremely allergic. I needed to go to a hospital emergency room to receive treatment. I notified the hotel manager of the problem and he offered to reduce my room charge as compensation for my problem. He said he planned to have my room treated for bed bugs by a professional exterminator.
3 out of 5
by michael from Newark, DE

Typical mid-pricw hotel.Would stay there again.

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
receptionist was very cold. Clearly there has been little training about customer service, or if there was, she wasn't buying it.