Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Washington, United States of America

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: one level and they took pets. very convenient with the courtyard.
Location: right off the freeway, walmart, fast food and starbucks.
clean room and the onsite restaurant had good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good economical choice.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We came in late and left early. Clean and quiet. Large room with all necessary amenities. Water pressure for shower was not great. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gahanna, OH

Disappointed, Even for Rodeway

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Low price.
Cons: Clean the room in between guests.
Had low expectations since we were reserving a room at a Rodeway Inn and the place certainly lived up to those low expectations. Paint peeling from exterior woodwork, doorframes rotting, carpet felt like it held 20 years of gunk. Bathroom sink was not clean, had to clean out beard clippings. Tub did not drain which tells me either it was not cleaned or the cleaning person didn't bother to let maintenance know the tub doesn't drain. Coming back from a week in the wilderness so it's not like we're fussy. Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Don't plan to use Rodeway again and won't believe any user reviews in future.
4 out of 5
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by william from st joseph

clean but needs work

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night was clean decor was a little dated but if you're looking for a place just to lay your head it was fine
5 out of 5
by Anne

Amazing staff, clean, and budget friendly.

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I stayed here overnight while on vacation to our final destination. The staff immediately stood out as extremely welcoming and helpful. Guests receive discounts and a free breakfast selection from the attached restaurant. We dined at the restaurant for both supper and breakfast the next morning. The facilities were all extremely clean and well taken care of for their age. We have spent alot of nights on the road, but this is hands down the most budget friendly and top staff of any place we have stayed. We added this to our favorites list for when we are traveling across the WI/IL border.
3 out of 5
by Susan from St Paul

Budget hotel with 5 star management

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
For an easy off the highway motel, I was very impressed by the management. The rooms were standard, very clean, strong wifi and good bathrooms. The tv reception was a bit weak and we were a bit worried that the walls were thin when we heard the couple next door. But it really was fine. Several choices of breakfast are available at the restaurant that connects to the motel, with discounts on the rest of the menu. All in all a good stay.
5 out of 5
by ERNEST from Beecher, IL

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient to the I-90 on/off exit. Hospitality was excellent; very informative and cordial. Rooms are completely refurbished and very clean and comfortable and met our needs. Complimentary Free hot breakfast at the restaurant next door, delicious, efficient and very hospitable. Would come back again anytime.
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from North Vancouver

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The grassy common area at the center of the hotel was amazing! We have two small dogs and we were able to let them run out their energy before bed.