Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyertown Pa

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Person at check in was very pleasant. Great they had a restaurant right next door.
Cons: The building and rooms were very clean and kept up with but the building is showing its age
Location: We just needed a place to stay for the night. Did not check out any local attractions
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mount Washington, United States of America

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: one level and they took pets. very convenient with the courtyard.
Location: right off the freeway, walmart, fast food and starbucks.
clean room and the onsite restaurant had good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Good economical choice.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We came in late and left early. Clean and quiet. Large room with all necessary amenities. Water pressure for shower was not great. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gahanna, OH

Disappointed, Even for Rodeway

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Low price.
Cons: Clean the room in between guests.
Had low expectations since we were reserving a room at a Rodeway Inn and the place certainly lived up to those low expectations. Paint peeling from exterior woodwork, doorframes rotting, carpet felt like it held 20 years of gunk. Bathroom sink was not clean, had to clean out beard clippings. Tub did not drain which tells me either it was not cleaned or the cleaning person didn't bother to let maintenance know the tub doesn't drain. Coming back from a week in the wilderness so it's not like we're fussy. Front desk person was friendly and helpful. Don't plan to use Rodeway again and won't believe any user reviews in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Wisconsin

Convenient and good staff.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The staff,the location,and the room was very comfortable and clean .
The Rodeway was clean,in a convenient location to the interstates,and I found the staff to be amazing.Both,in the hotel and in the restaurant.The price was also cheap,but don't let that discourage you from staying here,because I couldn't have asked for more.I have stayed here twice,and both experiences were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our hotel of choice for Thanksgiving.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Has a bar and restaurant attached.
Stayed for 4 nights over the holidays. The staff is extremely nice and helpful. The bar has daily drink specials. The restaurant has very good food and reasonably priced. Remember to get your bar/restaurant coupons from the front desk and you do get your choice of free breakfasts at the restaurant. Book through the hotel with a CDL and you get their bottom line rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central MN

Better than expected

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Location: Lots of shopping and dining nearby.
Having read some of the previous reviews of how this motel had a "tired" feeling or needed to be updated, I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice this was in just about every way. For a little over $70 (with tax) we got a friendly greeting and a very nice clean room, plus free breakfast at the adjoining restaurant. Sometimes you don't get this combination when spending $120 or more. And the Wi-Fi WORKED! Very pleased with everything. To me this motel is a model of how it CAN be done for a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Il

Not fancy but comfortable accomodations

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Staff was excellent. Rooms have inside door for easy access to the restaurant next door as well as an outside door to parking. Several rooms face a nice courtyard and all rooms are on ground level. In room refrigerator, microwave, and wifi were convenient. Coffee in lobby. Breakfast provided at restaurant. Great service, good food, suited our needs perfectly. Easy access to interstate 90. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Traverse City, Mi

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Needs updating but price was right and it was clean. Friendly staff and nice restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Racine, WI

Cheap and close to interstate

Posted Sep 5, 2015
We stayed here for the weekend for a pool tournament. Did the job. Clean and near lots. We had a nice size fridge and microwave. We got a decent free continental breakfast at the restaurant attached. Cant beat all that for the price!