Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the basics covered.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were friendly, and the rooms had all the furnishings and appliances one might want. The free breakfast also seemed reasonably well stocked.
Cons: There was only one free electrical outlet, so I had to unplug the coffee maker to plug in both my computer and my phone. Small, but all I could find.
Location: I didn't do much exploring, but it seemed to be in a commercial area of Janesville, with assorted nearby shopping.
I just needed a place to stay for the night while passing through town, so I didn't spend a lot of time. But in my short stay, I couldn't see any sign of any problems; if they probably don't deserve more than their two stars, they seem to have everything one could reasonably want from a budget option.
3 out of 5
by Michele S.

Adequate, for the money

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
The two rooms that I booked for my adult children and my grandchildren were nice but smelled like smoke. We checked in and found ur room, As soon as we opened the door on both rooms, all you could smell was cigarette smoke. awful! The hotel staff sprayed the room with febreeze. The shower pressure in one was great, the other room was barely dripping. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie L.

Road trip

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Old hotel but clean, easy access, not much for breakfast, still a good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from Michigan

OK

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Decent place for the price. Kind of a weird layout with three floors and no elevator. Not bad for a quick overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Clean, friendly, not new but nice.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Clean
Cons: Parking was a bit pinched.c
Location: Just off the interstate(I-90). Close to many stores, Shopping Mall, Gas(next door) and food.
Had everything I needed. Clean, friendly, easy access. Stores and gas very close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles G.

Canceled Reservation

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
The distance upstairs from the parking lot and the distance from the front desk to the room planned was immediately difficult. Plus the ramp in two stages was,perhaps, Okay for a wheelchair, but my daughter and I decided it would be too difficult for her to navigate with a walker. The woman at the front desk was quite patient and understanding with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks, in more than one way.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This hotel is old and worn. They put us on the first floor which is really the basement. The ceiling in the hall is yellow and sagging with what I'm assuming is water damage and the room smelled musty. Everything in the room was dingy and dusty, I was just grateful it was warm enough to have the window open.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pewaukee, WI

The room was small and smelled like smoke

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: breakfast was very limited
Location: not sure
Not impressed with the facility, hair dryer did not work and breakfast was very limited!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Good value

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Stayed for one night, two adults. Service was good and the room was fine. Located near gas stations and restaurants so it was convenient, too. I was looking for a decent value with easy access for a one night stay and this hotel met my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Terrible Beds

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate exit.
Cons: everything starting with the mattress.
Location: Not sure. Arrived at 10:30 PM extremely tired and left at 5 AM with a sore back and even more tired!
Spent 13 hours on the road and arrived at 10:30 PM worn out and needing a good nights sleep. The room smelled like someone smoked in there for years and they tried to spray to cover it up. The mattress was COMPLETELY worn out! Needless to say after spending 6 hours trying to get comfortable and we left at 5AM with sore backs and tired as heck! This place was terrible! If anyone gives it a better rating, 1) they must work there, 2) they were drunk and passed out, or 3), they got lucky and their mattress was newer than 10 years old. DO NOT STAY HERE!