Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Very old bathroom- old carpet and not nice bed linens and pillows A very basic hotel- not bad but I will rate it a 2 star only
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Marc Balanger, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel We have been working to make our guests feel good to stay with us. Thank you for having chosen Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza! We are waiting for your next visit. Sincerely, Marc Balanger/General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Prezado Sr. Michael, Muito obrigado por sua avaliação. Sinta-se sempre bem vindo ao nosso hotel. Atenciosamente, Marc Balanger/Gerente Geral.
4 out of 5
by Artur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice from the outside but outdated from the inside

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Service in general, from the staff thru the facilities
Location: Good location
Very outdated room, no coffee machine, pillows extremely uncomfortable, staff not very helpful, room was dusty.
5 out of 5
by vassilios

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

excellent location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the lobby and the restaurant , also the staff is very friendly
Cons: the bathrooms are dated, old shower curtains , soap holder was falling apart , hair dryer was not working, water faucets leaking water, OLD carpets.
Location: one block to Paulista Ave , shops, restaurants and subway station within walking distance
warm welcoming by the staff, nice lobby and restaurant, hotel carpets are falling apart, adequate room , but old bathroom features, and room curtains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, United States of America

Nice hotel near Avenida Paulista

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Hotel members went above and beyond. Super friendly staff went out of there way to ensure a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good valu and good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Very good price for the hotel. Room was a good size and plenty of space. Only a couple of streets back from Paulista Venue and metro station very close by. Due to the weather did not use the pool but looked good and would have used it if it had been sunnier. Checking in was quick and easy and staff spoke very good English and was very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel in a great location. Everything was as expected and as described. I would stay here again if I go back to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic I love it so I will be back again soon

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Great time in São Paulo
Fantastic I really like the place in São Paulo ❤️😍💯