Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenience

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel is located in NEW financial district . One block away from a major street and many restaurants and small shops near by, very safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Carolina Febronio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank your for your review It’s great to know that you enjoyed our location. You can always count on our team to get great tips from our surroundings. We look forward to welcome you here again. Thank you! Carolina Febronio, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Nice facilities in a good location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The staff at the hotel were very helpful. I could not get a late check out but was able to use the gym, pool and showers in the afternoon. Very nice before a long flight home. Hotel is comfortable and well located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Carolina Febronio, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know that the hotel services could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you here again. Thank you! Carolina Febronio, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Alvin

Great place to stay in Sao Paulo!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. Love staying here. Very very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Aurelia

Perfect hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at many different hotels in Sao Paulo. The InterContinental is by far my most favorite one! Incredible friendly service. They showed me 3 different rooms to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to avenida paulista. Safe place

Posted Apr 22, 2017
I enjoyed every moment I stayed. Will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great hotel for a short stay in Sao Paulo

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We had a short stop in Sao Paulo and decided to stay here after reading previous reviews. The location was great, located in the Jardins district, 1 block from the main street, Paulista Avenue and a lovely 10-15 min walk to fashion central Oscar Freire street. Streets were very safe to walk, lovely tree lined avenues with heaps of cafes and bars to visit. Concierge were very helpful with suggestions and even booked us a private tour of SP with a guide named Ernesto. We had no idea what to expect when we arrived but were pleasantly surprised and would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by InterContinental São Paulo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very happy with your words and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our team is always willing to help and provide the best experiences for our guests. InterContinental Sao Paulo is located in a privileged area of the city, next to the best spots to know in São Paulo, and our concierge team consistently trained to advise the best options acoording to our guests' preferences. We look foward to welcome you again. Thank you. Francisco Garcia, General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Maximo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very warm staffing, location and amenities!
Cons: Decoration in the room
Location: Great location
Very nice and welcoming! Hotel staff were great, specially "Maesta" who asssited us from the time of check in thru the time of check out!!! He is very knowledged and guided us thru the best places to visit, restaurants, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by InterContinental São Paulo, Hotel Management
Dear Fabi, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our entire team, as Mr Maesta, is always available and working to make your days in our city very special . We are surrounded by the best spots of the city and our concierges have interesting tips to enjoy São Paulo. It will be a huge pleasure to welcoming you again. We hope to see you soon. Thank you. Francisco Garcia, General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central in a pleasant part of saopaulo

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: the location and the comfort.the area is relatively safe
the location is great and there are many restaurants and shops nearby..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

At the center, very good location.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The Staff was really so good, they were so kind and helpfull all the time. They arrange a great guide Ernesto to us, and by his guiding and recommendations we have really nice time at Sau Paulo. There is a citibank in front of the hotel, they give really good rate, do not exchange at the airport.