Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joanna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Simple and unassuming

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is simple, clean, and unassuming. This is just what I was looking for. My only complaint is that the buffet breakfast was not as good as I've had in other Brazilian hotels. The eggs were perpetually runny, and the toaster and espresso machine broke at least twice during my stay (I was there for two weeks). On Sunday, they ran out of food and dishes at about 10AM so there was a horde of people waiting around for about 10-15 minutes. This is unacceptable for a hotel with this capacity. If they could improve the breakfast room, I'd be very happy. At any rate, I'll come back to this hotel. It was perfectly fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Patrícia Mendes Qualidade - Mercure SP Pinheiros
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Hotel well located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurant food was great. Loved it, even room service.
Cons: Make sure rooms are in good shape, functioning and clean. Maybe change ACs to quiet type. Also hotel needs to renew towels and linens, as they are ve
Location: Good location. 2.5 blocks from Metro.
Hotel is good. But be sure to get a good room. The first room we got was crap, dirty, ugly, old furniture, sofa with hole, very worm down, reading light didn’t work. After one night we changed rooms and there was a huge difference. We were happy in new room. Hotel has a serious problem with the AC on the rooms; they are as noisy as they can be. Like a car engine in your room. They make so much noise you can't sleep with AC on. Noise can be as high as 68 dB in the bathroom were the AC is located and 50 dB in the room. For summer travelers that can be a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by h3147-sb@accor.com.br, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pedro, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patrícia Mendes Qualidade - Mercure SP Pinheiros
3 out of 5
by Lilian from São Paulo

Small beds, bureaucracy w/ children at checkout

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience. At the checkin I was with my 16 years old daughter, and had to prove that she was my daughter. I presented her passport, her custody papers, and even my tax returns that shows her name on it and remationship to me, nevertheless, the manager had to be called and aprove the documents! Just outrageous!! After the aproval We went to our room and the light switch did not work, I looked for a phone in the livingroom and dis not find any. I entered the bedroom and with the help of a flashlight on my cell phone I found a normal type of phone , with no information of how to contact front desk. After taking a better look, I found a paper thta asked to call 2424 for help. I called and they asked me to turn a switch in the bedroom, which controls all the lightning . I could not find it, and they sent someone over. The person looked arkund and finally found the switch begind the mattress.... really???? The beds were two twin beds, how can anyone have a mice night on a hotel with a twin bed? I never heard about twin beds in hotels. I ordered a soup, and the soup came with no spoon, I called to ask for one, and instead of telling me that in the closet there was one, they made me wait for someone to bring it, then told me there was one in the closet. The shower knob had a cap that would fall all the time. Just a horrible experience!!!!!! I'll definitely never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Lilian, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Patrícia Mendes Qualidade - Mercure SP Pinheiros
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

comfortable and quiet

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The friendly helpful staff were a pleasure to deal with.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Taxi rank out front. Walking distance to good eating and shops.
The staff are friendly and very helpful. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very good with a lot of choice. The heated pool and gym were clean, good sized and well equipped. There was good eating and shopping in walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you for you review. We are glad that you enjoy our Hotel. Sincerely, Patrícia Mendes - Quality Mercure Pinheiros
4 out of 5
by Cedrick

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Prezado Sr. Cedrick, Agradecemos por sua avaliação sobre sua estada no Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel. É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas sobre nosso serviço. Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em breve. Cordialmente, Patrícia Mendes Qualiddae Mercure Pinheiros
4 out of 5
by KANNAN from Singapore

Very good hotel & staff - for a super price!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 8 nights. Found it a bit difficult since I don't know Portugese. All staff spoke Portugese at the first instance - so you need to always ask for someone who knew English. This was even harder in the restaurant since all staff knew only Portugese! Other that this, no complaints - they were all super polite and always smiling - so 10/10 for staff attitude!! Location was very convenient - Shopping districts of R. Oscar Freire and Paulista Ave are all close. Taxi stand located right outside the hotel entrance. So very convenient. One minor issue was the breakfast menu - it was more or less the same everyday. Would have been better if they could change it daily, like other hotels where I've been in. I didn't try out their swimming pool or gym facilities - so I really cant review them here.
3 out of 5
by Estrella De Los A

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Air condition was not working, change to another room but still have same problem....will no stay never again
4 out of 5
by wenlung from Taiwan

Very good

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable and economy.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Denver

Ok hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is decent, it has been modernized but has some rough edges. Desk chairs and such are well worn and starting to fall apart. Shower had limited heat, and the internet is almost painfully slow. Our non-smoking room, smelled of smoke if we left the windows closed. The hotel was rather well located, the breakfast buffet was good, the pool is nice, the bed is comfortable.