Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil

The hotel is very well located, rooms too small

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Bed, noise.The restaurant service is extremely slow... ordering one dish for dinner with only three tables occupied, took almost one hour!
Location: There are plenty of options for shopping, restaurants, entertainment nearby.
The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, however, the hotel is not very good for business it is a bit antiquated. It is easy to hear the TV from the room next door if they move furniture etc on the room above.... which is not uncommon since the hotel does not really have real Queen Size bed, they put two twin beds together. The beds are not comfortable. As I mentioned before the hotel is very well located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A comfortable, modern hotel near Avenida Paulista

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The location, the breakfast, the shower
Cons: my TV didn't work very well
I stayed at the Royal Jardins Boutique hotel with my family for three nights. The hotel is in a good location in the Jardins area, quite near the metro. Staff were helpful and breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was fairly quite, great staff, helpful, id stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, US

Not a boutique

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: As I said, the shower and the breakfast
Cons: It requires a major renovation to be called a boutique
Location: The location is a great one, close to the best restaurants, cinemas, and museums at the heart of Avenida Paulista
This is not a boutique hotel. Just an old building that was refurbished badly to pretend to be a new one. The staff is unprepared. it took a while to get my keys regardless I was there almost 5 hours after the check in started. The accommodation is horrible: it looks dirty. The price is not that high but too expensive if you compare with the other hotels in the region The only two things that are good: a potent shower and a good breakfast. Two major problems that illustrate the issue. I paid for two days and I decided to leave that place and go to another one; nobody asked me why I was leaving earlier. This is pathetic. Then. the attendant said that my receipt will be sent via email as they would not be able to give me as I paid with credit card. I was so upset that I decided to leave. This is against the local policies! I haven't received any receipt as of today or almost a month since I left the hotel My suggestion to travelers: keep distance. To Expedia: keep distance; I just canceled some travel plans that I had with you and I just realized why I moved to another dealer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 4 star

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Good location and breakfast, bedroom was small and dated, more like a 3 star, not 4 star. Had a problem with check in, reception staff was friendly but management was ineffective. I had to talk directly to expedia that solved the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Located in a beautiful area, walkable during the day with lots of nice restaurants, cafes, shops. Hotel itself is a bit old fashioned, our room on 14th floor was facing the next building's wall and was quite dark. Hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fine too, nothing special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Hotel is over rated. Stay at tilovi nearby

Posted May 23, 2017
I have stayed at hundreds of hotels. The hotel is old and not very well maintained. Breakfast was okay and staff where nice. I left and stayed at a nearby hotel tivoli and was happier with the quality.
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Recommended hotel in a safe location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel in a safe location near Paulista Ave. Room was clean and comfortable with good facilities. Staff were helpful and friendly and spoke a little English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Very accommodating

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great staff, lovely location- near a park, museum, nice part of town
2 out of 5
by xiao su

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The service is bad. When we arrived, they made a mistake of our price and wanted to charge me more. There is no towel at all in the bathroom and we have to call for it.