Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Spent 2 nights here in June for my partners birthday. It was really comfortable and clean. There was a wide selection of food for breakfast.. very taster I must add.. also very close to transport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Carina Jacobsson, Frontdesk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed our nwe breakfast Have a nice summer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Nice place ! Walk about 8 m to the train stop & then 20m to city center. It's worth to save the extra $
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Carina Jacobsson, Frontdesk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon. Have a nice summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

A real value for money hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very clean and quiet hotel close to public transport. Very polite staff! A good variety for breakfast. Would return back when traveling again to Stockholm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Carina Jacobsson, Frontdesk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Hi Cathy! Thank you for the nice feedback! Have a good summer!
5 out of 5
by Majelane

Comfort

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late but check-in was easy and there was ample parking. It is a short drive into the city center of Stockholm. There is a small gym and nice sauna. The room was clean and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Majelane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your last stay here at Welcome Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you get a easy check-in! We are looking forward to Welcome you back soon again! Best Regards, Annelie Lundström Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel Excellent staff Very nice location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Annelie Lundström, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review after your stay here at Welcome Hotel. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our hotel, location and that you get a nice treatment! We are looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again! Best Regards, Annelie Lundström Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by Annelie Lundström, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for you great Review and for chose Welcome Hotel! We hope you will return to us soon again! Best Regards, Annelie Lundström Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice hotel, good service, nice staff, excellent breakfast. Thank you thank you thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by Gustaf Nitz, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for the great review after your stay here at Welcome Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you back to us soon again. Kind regards, Gustaf Nitz Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel, very close to city

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great hotel, only a 15 min train ride to city. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by Allan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Comfortable Clean Hotel With Friendly Helpful Staf

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and quiet room. Clean. Friendly helpful staff. Close to public transport
Cons: Fridge in room would be useful.
Location: Public transport and freeway.
Stayed at hotel as was near friends home in Stockholm.