Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Sat by the fireplace with a scotch in hand. The view was amazing. Already planning our next trip there. Didn't want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice but poor dollar value

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need tv
Location: Nothing X country trails not groomed
No food of ant type Restaurant closed for January No warning when booked on expedia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a stunning view of the mountains.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The staff was excellent, so helpful very polite and made our experience a wonderful one. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place to stay over the holidays.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Stayed one night, very clean with a nice cabin feel, beautiful views all around. Had dinner and it was excellent as was the service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Cozy hotel rooms & cabins, but far from town/hill

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Location: 40min to an hour away from most things
They have cabins (multiple rooms) with kitchen that are good for groups and families. Also, have hotel type rooms with only one queen bed. Staff is nice and helpful. Clean and cozy rooms. Only con is that it's an hour away from the ski hill, and 40 minutes away from Jasper downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Too expensive

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: The view from the main building with cozy fireplace and friendly stuff.
Cons: Put Tv in the room as evrything closes at 11 and nothing to do.I wouldn't charge as much for the rooms
Location: Its about 10 -15 mins to Jasper National Park
Its a lovely view from the main building, restaurant is expensive and the food not the best but the service is great. We stayed in the cabin and the price we paid is not worth it, its clean but very tight for 3 people, no TV. We stayed before in bigger cabin belonging to the same hotel and it was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from Amsterdam

Cosy

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Kind and helpfull reception staff. Service at restaurant slow. Prices for food and room rather high. No fresh breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Nice quite hotel, excellent views. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryan from Edmonton

Amazing mountain view!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful lodge, amazing mountain view. Hotel receptionist was amazing, very friendly and polite. The restaurant was high class and pricy but we enjoyed our meals. One thing about the location that should be noted is that it is closer to hinton than jasper and NOT in jasper national park so if you're planning on staying here for the national park you would have to pay each time you go into the park. However it is still in the mountains with an amazing view(as long as you have one of the mountain view rooms).