Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,Alberta

Nice getaway for peace and quiet

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The log style cabin and the views of the mountains.
Cons: Rooms could each use a mini fridge and a small heater for draftiness.
Location: Location is quiet and easy to find. Close to Miette and Miette Hot Springs and good hiking trails. 40 minutes away from Jasper. 20 minutes from Hinton
The property the lodge is located on is beautiful with great views of the mountains. The restaurant was a bit expensive for supper but the food was great and it is worth spoiling yourself with the views while you eat. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was a bit drafty, being an older log cabin style but front desk provided a small heater for the room. It can be a bit noisy at times,with people coming up and down stairs and through the hall, as the walls aren't very well insulated but ,overall it is very quiet. Great rate for what the room and lodge is and i would recommend this property to anyone looking for a night or two away from the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Charming but noisy if you stay in the lodge

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Quaint hotel with lots of character. Wonderful staff. Amazing views. But we stayed in the lodge and the walls are not well insulated so we could hear conversations in other rooms clearly and breakfast staff in the morning. I would stay here again but would rent a cabin room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Motel section of Mountain Lodge

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: It was available on short notice and had vacancy. Price was very reasonable.
Cons: Having a TV - would be a nice option. WiFi was (even though free) had reception issues. Band width did not appear to be high enough to get the WiFi
Location: Right at Jasper Gate entrance...so very convenient to the Park and Hot springs!
We needed an overnight in Jasper and the lodge was warm and welcoming. Met our needs - nice comfortable bed, clean room, warm and cozy. No TV ..but the mountains is the getaway right!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Sat by the fireplace with a scotch in hand. The view was amazing. Already planning our next trip there. Didn't want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Nice but poor dollar value

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Need tv
Location: Nothing X country trails not groomed
No food of ant type Restaurant closed for January No warning when booked on expedia
5 out of 5
by FABIO

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I love the mountains!!! We for sure will be back to Overlander!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with a stunning view of the mountains.

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The staff was excellent, so helpful very polite and made our experience a wonderful one. I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place to stay over the holidays.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Stayed one night, very clean with a nice cabin feel, beautiful views all around. Had dinner and it was excellent as was the service.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael from Edmonton

Great getaway weekend

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location. Great service. Bedroom with a gas fireplace and balcony with a mountain view. Relaxing time.