Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

A day away

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Stopped in for a bit used some free wifi nice and clean free cookies and milk at 7 👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Louisiana

Avoiding Long Drive to Turn Around and come Back i

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: it was quiet & close to where I was going in the morning. Has a working pool.
Cons: Making the Handicap room more ADA compliant. Tall toilet, wider door in bath area and grab bars for safety, and a lift at the pool for handicap person
Location: There are several thing to do in the immediate area has good shopping areas and plenty of places nearby to eat
I enjoyed my stay the bed was comfortable, Wi Fi works without hassles.I asked for a Handicap room I was given a room on the ground floor,however it lacks the Handicap part such as tall facilities and grab bars in the bath.
5 out of 5
by Erica

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time
2 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Good

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good stay. Could here the people above me making all sorts of noise
1 out of 5
by Misty

Horrible stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible motel. AC hardly cooled, asked for non smoking room and got a smoking, very sick now with allergies from it. TV sucked. Would not recommend this motel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Trey

Read the reviews before making this mistake

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I wish I had read the reviews before making this booking. Right off the bat after walking into the check-in counter I knew I had made a mistake when I was greeted by a barefoot man. Not to mention the hundreds of miscellaneous Indian/Hindu figurenes that were haphazardly scattered throughout the lobby. The room was disgusting. Our sheets had NUMEROUS holes from cigarette burns, the carpet floors were sticky, and the bathrooms were in surprisingly terrible condition. There were dirt stains all over the walls, doors, and pretty much everything in the rom looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Jasper is a fine small Texas town, but I'd never come back here again. After our trip we diecided that we will just bring out camping gear and rough it outdoors next time. This place desperately needs to clean up its act.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Bad area. Staff when checking out was not trained. Stains on sheets and towels. A/C would not blow enough to cool off room. Ran low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Too many addicts and drug dealers

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel wasn't clean toilet loose crack heads walking all night need to be comdemed