Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Internet wifi was just not staying consistently connected...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean and Quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: clean quiet
Cons: parking and room amenities
Location: close to everything in jasper you can even walk the town from the hotel
Very nice and clean Hotel. Quiet and comfy. Only complaint i have during my stay are the following. 1) room coffee maker doesn't work, have ask for a replacement unit and was provided. 2) parking was scarce during our stay, its because they were doing some tree trimming that time. 3) under ground parking is a plus, but have witness a guest having a very hard time using it due to his card doesn't work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calmar

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Excellent stay at the Chateau Jasper this weekend. Rooms were clean and comfy and my kids enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Price is par with other hotels in summer season. Would stay here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great Hotel in Jasper

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had initially not been able to find a place in Jasper and were planning to stay just outside of the park, but they had a vacancy the day that we arrived. The check-in staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to assist us. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The restaurant was excellent. They are a few blocks from the center of Jasper. Great location for visiting the park. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, AB

Nice Hotel Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and took advantage of the pool and the restaurant on site. Both were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Sour smell and sour staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room was ok... expensive but it is summer. We had breakfast in the restaurant and it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The room is clean and comfortable, especially the renovated bath room is bright and neat! They charged the breakfast fee is $16 but food is ok. Overall wor family enjoyed staying there for one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Global Warming? AC is necessary in Jasper!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, nicely furnished
Cons: The french fries in the restaurant
Location: Unfortunately my trip was for work but still was luck enough the see a grizzly sow with two cubs playing on the side of the road
It was 33 C (91 F) in Jasper and thankfully the Chateau Jasper had air conditioning. Running full blast the room was still + 25 C (77 F), a tad warm for some of us Northern Canucks! The room was nicely decorated, bed comfortable and bath very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, AB

Good location and good value for money

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Location: Located close to the CBD
Booked on short notice. Friendly staff, restaurant food was good and will definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mira

Nice hotel with a great room set-up.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great hotel! A little pricey at $326 for one room with two queen beds but it is very nice. I would highly recommend.