Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by James from Indiana

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Floors/carpet was so filthy it turned our feet black. We had to wear shoes in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet night

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking time to complete our online survey. Whole EconoLodge team happy to heard you liked our bed. We all are looking forward to seeing you in nearest feature. Sincerely, General Manager. EconoLodge, Jasper, Al. 205-221-7800.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Orbitz
The tub was not attractive enough to take a bath in it. Close to several different types of food venues. Breakfast buffet is limited.
5 out of 5
by James from Alabama

Good convenient and reasonable.

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a good economical motel. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had no problem except some guest came in around 2am making a lot of noise going upstairs. Our room was right by the stairwell. This is the first place that I have seen an automated pancake machine. The pancakes were pretty good too.
2 out of 5
by Steven B.

Overnight stopover

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed 1 night as a stopover between Memphis and Atlanta. Very pleasant staff at checkin I think her name was Sam who also recommended an excellent restaurant for us to eat that night. Room had a strong air freshener smell from a plugin which we removed. It was clean. Bed uncomfortable and pillows reduced to nothing when laid upon. Furniture looked tired. There was no hair drier or safe which didn't bother us too much as we were only there for 1 night but could have proved bothersome if we were staying longer. Breakfast was terrible. Fresh made pancakes from a machine were rubbery and tasted awful. If you like Bagels then you would have been in your element as there 3 choices but no bread to make toast. Only bananas as choice of fresh fruit and coffee left a lot to be desired.
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tam from Seattle, Washington

Sub-par but good price

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay to explore Banff which is about 45 minutes away. Came in late and utilized the directions for checking in late though the key placed in the box was incorrect for the listed cabin so we had to wait for someone to come and give the correct keys. The breakfast is not good, might as well bring your own oatmeal to eat. The shower is tiny but it works though the water only stays warm for literally 5 minutes before its frigid cold. That was just to start. The door in the cabin did not lock with the key, you must lock it from the inside. It's enough space for two though I wouldn't plan on just going to the cabin but rather just using it for sleeping quarters. There's no good food in the town, you'll have to drive to Canmore which is 10 minutes away.
5 out of 5
by Gail from Calhoun City

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for an affordable, clean room on our way to Birmingham for a doctor's visit. Our room was super clean, not too big or too small. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was very nice. It wasn't hard to find. We enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Clean rooms and friendly staff. I was in town for a funeral so I did not pay a whole lot of attention to the whole place. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you, Sir. We appreciate your business sir. We looking forward to seeing you again in nearest feature. Thanks, General Manager, EconoLodge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-frills place to sleep.

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a place to crash for the night and this was the only option in Jasper. It was fine for a night.