Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford, United States of America

Very nice & helpful

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Very nice & helpful staff. This is where we stay Everytime we are in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Quiet, clean close to freeway and downtown Breakfast buffet Just a nice place to stay. Great staff. I asked the manager why only 2 star rating she said because they were not a full service hotel. I think they should be a 3 to 3.5 star
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery

Very nice overnight stay

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Hampton inns are consistently clean, comfortable and upscale. This one was no different. Everything was just what we expected. We had a fine night's rest. Will stay again if in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma traveler

Nice hotel near interstate

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Facility initially put us in a smoking room. A phone call to the desk and we were given new keys and a nonsmoking room. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Rooms quiet and even though they had smoking rooms there was no lingering smoke odor in the other rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bartlett, TN

Passing through

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff, great free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, nice size TV, small refrigerator which was a great surprise and very welcomed
Cons: Signage - only sign was on the building and since not located on major highway was not as easy to locate. A stand alone sign would have helped
Location: Good location - did not have time to investigate near by activities
Excellent experience - good location with easy access to major roads/highways
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln Al 35096

Great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was a very nice room and everything around it was great.
Cons: Recommend them to try and get a 2nd elevator and have handicap rooms on first floor.
Location: We was there for a family reunion and went to a restaurant called Warehouse 319 and the food was great.
The staff was great and did everything to make it easy for us. The only problem we had and it wasn't the hotel's fault was that on Sunday morning when we got ready to go for breakfast the elevator was broken and we was on 2nd floor. My husband is in a wheelchair and can't walk. So they kept on apologizing to us and did every thing they could. One of our family members who was across the hall from us went to the desk and ask what could be done to help get him on 1st floor. So they called EMT and they were very nice about getting him down the stairs. But we had a great time and enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel very highly. They were very nice and kept on apologizing about everything. They have a great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Navarre

Wedding Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We picked this for our out of town guests wedding stay. The staff worked incredibly hard to accommodate our guests needs, place everyone close together and assure a great experience. They also had a large family reunion there the same weekend so I was very impressed with how they made thinks appear to go seamlessly for all of us. Housekeeping staff was excellent, cleaning our room late on wedding day & getting a rollaway at the last minute (2:30 AM) for a family member with no reservation at a fully booked hotel! KUDOS, Jasper Hampton Inn!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Very nice

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Rooms was very clean, and Very friendly staff. I will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Great Hotel, Great People, Great Room, Great Breakfast. Will Stay Again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tessa from Florida

Hampton Inn is the best Hotel in Jasper, Alabama.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More lights in the parking lot?
Location: Restaurants are many and serve delicious food. Lots of nearby small shops for shopping . Big malls and sightseeing are only half hour away.
The hotel is conveniently located near the best restaurants in town, near the freeway, and the rooms are so healthy clean. I love it! The bed is very comfortable and the linens are top notch in my book. The staff are so friendly, knowledgeable, so helpful, and so cheerful. Big dining room, homey and food variety is all delicious. Love the waffle! I found a home away from home!