Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mooresville

Overnight stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I don't typically do reviews, in fact, this may be my first of this kind because who has the time. The room was like new, very nice. I have slept in better beds but it was top notch. The towels were softer than the ones we own. New Years Eve and we didn't hear a sound outside our room. Restaurant right next door and close to the old Mill. But the breakfast was the icing on the cake. Best I have ever had and we travel a lot. Mini Chocolate Chips for a waffle topping! Who does that? And besides regular syrup, two designer syrups. The eggs were hot enough to melt the shredded cheese. And maple/brown sugar mixed up for oatmeal. And an attendant was constantly maintaining it. Can't say enough good things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapols - North

Friendly, Clean, Convenient!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: Excellent German restaurant adjoining property.
Hotel is kept so well it appear brand new. Everything is excellent, and the staff are some of the most friendly and caring that you will find anywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very nice stay & an exceptional German restaurant next door!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly. Perfect for a weekend get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds and delicious breakfast; super friendly and helpful staff
Cons: No refrigerator or microwave in room
Close to downtown, attractions, industrial center, and local restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Excellent Hotel. Near downtown and restaurants.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything already noted. The swimming pool is good too.
Cons: I think they have got it all.
Location: We visit for Strassenfest every year, the local German festival. It's near enough to casinos in French Lick and Evansville.
We have stayed here often and certainly will again. Good continental breakfast, better than most. Rooms clean and comfortable. Parking easy Three block walk to downtown if you choose to walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only thing I wished my room had was a microwave and fridge. For the cost I thought it should have that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, short drive to Holiday World

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Room was clean and really like that the top comforter on the beds are replaced with each guest! Nice variety for breakfast so the gang was full and ready to have fun at Holiday World which was only about 20 miles away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed one night while passing though. The hotel was well kept and clean and the staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that the bed wasn't the most comfortable so I had a little trouble sleeping.