Ratings based on 1,265 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab.

Comfortable hotel, nice view

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Quiet, clean and best service ! Enjoy the pool, sauna and hot tub could be fantastic it will connect with the interior hallways, about restaurant more flexible business hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Indoor Pool, Sauna, Indoor & Outdoor Hot Tubs

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Lots of options for enjoying a pool, sauna and hot tubs. Staff was very pleasant and efficient. Room was clean and quiet with a modern shower. Nice restaurant on site. Decent refrigerator, coffee and tea pot. Good Wi-Fi. Two chairs and a table. No drafts, quiet, effective heating system. Literally had everything I look for in a room, except a bath tub. No deficiencies for me. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good, basic motel.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Slept, ate, skied. In room fridge, also I think there was a swimming pool (not in the room). What more could I have asked for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

I've stayed here a few times...

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Location: Located just outside of the main downtown portion of Jasper townsite but a pretty easy walk to the main shops.
I have stayed at the Marmot on a number of occasions and find it clean and friendly. Front desk staff accomodated my need to change to a lower level room without hesitation. Embers restaurant and Fireside Lounge are a nice part of the complex and a bit pricy but convenient. I've never used the pool or other facilities since I have always been here for work and a bit too busy to relax. :-( I had a room facing the main road and you can hear the trains going by at night. I am a light sleeper but it was not an issue for me on this visit. If you are sensitive to noise perhaps you can request a room that doesn't face Connaught Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel in Jasper

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Hotel has good restaurant swimming pool sauna and 2 hot tubs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel, not walkable to downtown though

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Really nice room, friendly staff, had to drive to the heart of Jasper but really wasn't that much of an inconvenience. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great comfort

Posted Nov 28, 2017
The property is well maintained with care and dedication. The sauna and change rooms are clean awesome facilities, great to be available. Thanks for the staff for all the help to enjoy our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Arrived later than originally booked, due to a snowstorm on the way there. Room was for 4 people, but I was traveling alone. Room was clean and had a good night sleep. Had breakfast at the steakhouse in the hotel, and checked out. Comfortable bed. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hot room.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Small and hot room for a late November night. The pool and hot tub were nice. Clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel and lots of wildlife surrounding the area. The only downside was that I had booked one room with a king size bed, and got a room with two double beds. Not impressed as we had a late check-in set up and was supposed to be guaranteed our room but received another.