Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Best properties for business travel and short stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The location I needed. Great Staff.
Cons: I have no complaints or comments. It was a what I needed.
Location: I was business traveling. Driving in opposite directions daily so I was located in the center of my destinations.
I've always found Microtels to be clean, and very affordable. This property was no different. Friendly, attentive staff, clean affordable room with all the amenities that I need. Always my first choice when I'm traveling on a tight budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norcal

Fits my needs perfectly

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Microtels fit my travel needs perfectly. I business teavel alone so I don't require a lot of space and i dont want to spend a lot of money. The hotel is clean, quiet and comfortable. Very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent experience, close to venue

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was overal nice. The staff was very friendly. We we're given a handicap room, which was ok there was a lot of room but the bathroom, of course being handicap, didn't have a stop for the shower there was only a curtain so the entire bathroom floor was wet, pretty much the whole time. We put the do not disturb sign on the door overnight and took it off around 11am when we left for the day. We must have missed house keeping because when we came home the room wasn't clean, bathroom floor still wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middle ga

Posted May 12, 2017
Breakfast was a joke but considering there was never any places that offered breakfast in the "old days" I guess it was pretty good. Wasn't prepared for no microwave or fridge. Disappointed with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flordia

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: room was clean and ok
Cons: the heating and a/c unit
Location: good location-close to restaurants and shoping.
keeping the room temp. the room was too cool or too hot. the heat would come on-then the air would come on. only one chair for two people. no fridg or micro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good spot to overnight near Piedmont Mountanside

Posted May 3, 2017
Good spot to overnight for early appointments at Piedmont Mountainside Hospital
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, Georgia

A Nice Place To Rest Your Head

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Clean-Nice Bed Linens-Hot Shower With Good Water Pressure-Climate Controlled Air Systwm...A Welcoming Staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for one night

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hotel was good enough for a one night stay. Walls are paper thin. Could hear tv next door. Good thing I sleep with earplugs. Apparently there was a bad storm during the night, but no one in my room heard anything outside. Breakfast was decent.
5 out of 5
by Amy

Loving Jasper Microtel

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay here when visiting our grandmother. It's clean and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent now, too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel clean, Small room

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Heat and cleanness.
Cons: Adding a Microwave and Fridge. Hairdryer would be nice too.
Location: Location fine. Just spent the night. Did not go to any place close by.
Small room, clean, no fridge or microwave or hair dryer. Pillows soft but about 6 inches thick, which is way to thick for my neck, so used my coat as a pillow. Bed soft with a down quilt. Overall a very good place to stay, just small.