Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Maria from Miami

One Night

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfect hotel for a one night early flight out of Atlanta. Great service and quick in and out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, just a little expensive

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a fine hotel, good size for a solo traveler, a bit overpriced but it's the only option in the area. It was great as far as clean room and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good place to stay for the area

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very informative and friendly staff. Gave good advice of where to eat dinner as well as attractions to see in the area. They were very friendly and took time to make you feel welcomed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Nice hotel close to Amicalola State Park

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Nice newer facilities. Clean comfortable rooms. Good price. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Convenient

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Staff was courteous building was in great shape and neat. Only complaints were there was something off about the A/c heat, it stayed a little too hot and the customer in the adjacent room played his tv too loud and very late.
4 out of 5
by etarae b.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not really good either.

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
I was put in a room that was about 10 x 10 with a bath. There was no coffee pot and no other amenities in the room. The pillows were about 1 inch thick and hard as a rock they must be hundred years old. I felt as if because I booked a single bad they gave me a closet to sleep in with less than comfortable bedding. Over all the hotel was clean and pleasant and had a continental breakfast, but other than that it was just a place to sleep. Every time I went to the desk to ask for anything there was no staff there. I couldn't find them. So overall the stay was about 2 1/2 to 3 out of five.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Los Angeles

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
We (2 adults 2 kids) stayed for 2 nights while visiting a relative in the area for the first time. Really, I don't have anything negative to say about the hotel. Everything we needed was there. It is nothing fancy but the room was very clean, non smoking room was a truly NON smoking room. The lady at the front desk welcomed us (we arrived at 10pm from Atlanta) and checked us in with no problems. She went over the basics about breakfast, local newspaper, ice and vending machines, etc. The shower/bath worked well and was clean. The internet was free and required no password. The breakfast area was clean and was a great spot for my kids to do their schoolwork and husband to do work during the day as needed. All in all it was an excellent hotel stay for the money ($80 a night). We will definitely return happily on our next visit.