Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful reaort

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Beauty of the lake and mountains - modern top end hotwl
Cons: Check in could have been quicker
Location: Beautiful location. Nice restaurant with breathtaking view
I am completely impressed with resort - it is a hidden gem - first class hotel - huge rooms - very modern - beautiful view - gas fireplace - comfy beds - very quiet and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy escape.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Only stayed 1 day/ 2 nights but wish I could have stayed longer. Loved the remote location, hiking trails, wildlife, views, and cozy room. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

We were there for a relaxing time & really enjoyed

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Their rooms are terrific.
Cons: They need to update the info on their website.
Location: It was too cold and windy to do very much.
We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely would go again. I now know at this time of year their restaurant is only open on Thursday thru Sunday and they don’t have breakfast open only on the weekends. It was very relaxing though and staff was very helpful. We had dinner at the Fiddle River which was excellent. Then we had dinner at hotel restaurant the next night and really enjoyed it as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Beautiful View

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Hotel has a beautiful view but unfortunately that is all they are charging for. The room decor was old, the hot water tap wouldn’t shut off and the restaurant wasn’t open for our stay. When we plan a trip Based on staying and eating all in one mountainous location and this is what you get, you won’t be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice environment but could be better

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel location is amazing but the comfort of the room was not that good. We could perfectly hear the customers in their bedroom upstairs and the sofa bed which was used by my friend was terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Comfort beautiful view great staff

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Second time there , rooms are great, view is magical, food is great , love the lake weather was perfect love going in the fall , island is my favourite , gift shop cute, stars awesome , breathtaking , like the walk to the rooms and stair get in the exercise class too, perfect set up, cosy, fireplace is great , bathtub is huge live it, beds are comfy great sleep,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Good hotel close to Jasper

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: close to town, beautiful setting
Nice view of the lake; had take-out dinner - was good; surprise snow fall made everything beautiful and white.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good experience...I was not 100% happy But yes,up to the standards,not exeding the standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

A little oasis! picture perfect spot.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Rustic charm! Wonderful food.
Cons: Could improve on the signage for the lobby and check in area. We didn't find right away . Other guests had same trouble finding it.
Location: Just wanted to "chill" by the lake. So peaceful!
Arrived just before sunset. Walked to the lake and took a few photos before sunset. What a relaxing place. Saw some elk on the way. Will definitely will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was in the middle of an unanticipated early season snowstorm and it took quite a long time to get shoveling completed which made it difficult to get to our room safely since there were a number of stairs to negotiate and we are among the ranks of the senior citizens. The room however was very nice, clean and well appointed. We prefer a firm mattress and this one was quite soft so neither of us slept too well. We had a wonderful meal at the onsite restaurant and were impressed by the menu that truly had something for everyone. It is a quiet and beautiful setting and I would stay there again - hopefully in the sunshine next time.