Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the wat

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Not good. Worn. Coffee spilled on walls lights didn't work. I cream melted in fridge toilet didn't flish
4 out of 5
by Heather from Valdosta, ga

Great for traveling with pets

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great overnight place when traveling with pets- and the breakfast was great!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores

Needs Quality Control Program implemented.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was decent. Staff was very nice. Price was appropriate with using Expedia.
Cons: Power-wash sidewalks & stairways. Replace chairs around tables. Implement some quality control in maintaining motel/premises including # of staff
Location: Good restaurants (Full Moon BBQ & Warehouse 319) downtown.
Glad I didn't have to pay any more than I did. While the room was acceptable, the chairs around the table needed re-upholstered (badly stained). When you sit in them, the cushions sink into a hole. The shower curtain had been re-attached to the wall several times and its brackets were angled to where curtain had big gaps on each side as you showered and toilet ran continuously until I would fix flapper valve in tank after every use. Side walks and steps were in bad need of power-washing as foodstuffs, drinks, and/or vomit-like substance was seen upstairs & down. Breakfast was good but staff was so short-handed on Sunday, the lady who was tending the breakfast area had to close out my staff and appeared to be frazzled. Staff were very nice and were trying hard to please. Late night had a pretty loud "outside" noise level. Not sure where it was coming from but lessened by midnight. My friend in the next room commented that he had to turn his AC way down to drown out the noise. Will stay somewhere else if my business brings me back to Jasper, AL.
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were nice, clean and the beds were on the hard side, but that's how I prefer. I gave this hotel a 4 out of 5 stars overall because the room was nice and comfortable and the location was great for a family with small children.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jesse from Goochland

Jasper

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Old motel not as advertised
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel was in a good location.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location. Had great breakfast. Staff was really great.
Cons: better cleaning. Maybe someone should check the rooms after they have been done. That was my job at Comfort Inn. I was a Supervisor.
Location: Shopping...............places to eat.
Here is the deal. Our housekeeper was so sweet. I just had her do trash and clean towels while we stayed there. The room..........well I have stayed in cleaner but the bedding was really clean and so I took care of what I didn't like and I had a comfortable stay. I would not stay in the back again. Lot of noise going on to late at night.