Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, Texas

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel accommodations fair beds kind of hard but clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Basic older hotel. Pool pretty nice. Rooms need a little updating. Staff were wonderful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

More like a Motel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We booked this hotel because we were in town for a funeral and family reunion. Traveling with 4 children we needed a large room. This hotel had a large room with 3 double beds but still wasn't what I was expecting. It was more of a motel experience that a nice hotel. The room was extremely hot and made it difficult to rest. The additional room with one of the double beds had no circulation what so ever but the hotel manager was nice enough to bring his personal fan for us. Very thoughtful but it didnt help with the heat in Jasper. The toilet was stopped up where we had to go ask for a plunger in the middle of the night. Overall experience I wouldn't stay there again but hotel staff was extremely nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced.
5 out of 5
by SUJIT

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised with the ambience inside. Clean and spacious room it was with the room with two beds. Common areas not that great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you soon again.
4 out of 5
by Margarita

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The owner and staff are very nice, helpful and professional.
The rooms are roomy, clean and comfortable. The pool is nice and sunny. The location is convenient to everything in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Manager., Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review.
5 out of 5
by Deron

super8

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
clean, close to lake, close to everything in jasper
4 out of 5
by clifford

easter reunion

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice reasonable price
2 out of 5
by richard

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, but the hotel itself needs renovation. Room was stuffy - smelly like wet dog. We went to get air fresheners. This would be a better hotel if they changed out carpets and did some room upgrades. Flat panel TV worked, but was very grainy. Breakfast is typical continental, only hot offering was waffles.
4 out of 5
by Teresa Gill from Jasper Texas

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Building is beginning to fall into disrepair. would have liked to had 4 pillowas instead of 2, but the bed was still very comfortable. Quiet and comfortable stay.