Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Neat breakfast, great wifi, great hotel staffs.
Cons: Boiled eggs for breakfast preferred over scrambled eggs.
Location: We planned on going to hemlock cliffs which we could not find. Other than that we went to artist point which was very beautiful overlooking ohio river
Loved everything except for the bathroom which was wheelchair assistance, I do not know why we were given this room. So, after shower, water everywhere and had to clean up with towel otherwise would have needed wheelchair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
good location. nice bed, easy to find, clean and quite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Illinois

Family friendly

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Family friendly, decent smaller size pool. 30 minutes from Holiday World so perfect for a 2 day visit to the park. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerseyville,IL

Nice hotel and close to our destination

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Overall it is a nice hotel. We chose it because of the location. Only 30 minute drive to Holiday World.Time change did not Benefit us at all. Hotel was in a different time zone. Probably would not stay there again only because of this. To complicated with kids!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely awful !

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Called the morning of our reservation to let them know we would not be there until 3am in the morning to check in. They said that was fine ! We show up and no one is at the desk. Note on counter telling us to use house phone in lobby and call "0" or to call the hotel main #. We stand there listening to it ring , the base of the phone is their but not the receiver. We try calling Super 8 corporate , they tried calling the hotel several times to no avail. They said they could not give us a refund because we booked thru Expedia. We then called Expedia and after 45 mins of back and forth and them calling the hotel also to get No Answer. They found a new room and gave us a refund and paid for early check in at new hotel. Finally after almost 2 hours of sitting in lobby of Super 8 and trying to get a new room, the desk clerk shows up , clearly he had been sleeping. With no apology , he said " so what do you want to do " ? We packed up our things and left. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone ! from what i could see it wasn't very clean also
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North-Central, TN

Cramped for space, breakfast was GREAT!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was NICE, hotel is in walking distance of many food choices, outdoor pool option is great and no smoking policy is the best thing.
Cons: Fine tune the cleaning.
Location: 30min. from holiday world.
we were told we'd have two queen size beds to sleep 4 adults 1 child. Instead two full size beds and each morning I awoke with dog hair on my person. We didn't bring a dog. rooms could use a little more love in cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis, Mo.

you get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Stayed there Monday through Thursday. We never received clean towels or bed linens our entire stay. They only emptied the trash on Tuesday. We had unexpected company in the form of spiders in the room. The manager said that they had just sprayed the building and would re-spray our room, but killed about seven total after the re-spray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Dax, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we would like to apologize for any inconvenience occurred during your recent stay with our hotel. Thank you very much for your business
3 out of 5
by Annette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Frances from Tompkinsville

Not happy at all.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We got there the room was not clean the beds whating made up and the room smell bad he tried to get us to paid cash when the credit card paid we evening call the credit company to see if it paid and they said they did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room was clean and well kept . The breakfast was good but needed more options . The location was good , close to where we needed to go and had restaurants around it . We enjoyed the pool which was very clean and well kept . I'd stay again .