Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the price

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Overly "fresh scented", clean with minor stains, great water pressure and nice shower & toiletries (matrix brand products). Cool air (would have been nice if the air was on before arrival) and comfortable bed. Channel listing and hotel "manual " could use an update. Carpeting in hallways and stairwell needs cleaning or replacement. The change in time zone caused us to miss breakfast. Staff was very friendly. Automatic doors would have helped while entering and exiting with luggage. Overall just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reservation messed up

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I went into site under Jasper, Texas, you reserved me a room in Jasper, Indiana
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel about 3 or 4 times now. However, were disappointed this time. Room service was virtually non-existant. We complained about it to the front desk and when we got back to our room that day, we had fresh towels, but no soap for the sink and the bed was not made
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Broken mattress and food leftover.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Bottom line is first room had food in it forom guest before. Next room had a broken mattress and dirty bathroom. Stains on the carpet and on the sheets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Posted Aug 30, 2017
When you absolutely must get sleep this place will fit the bill. Room was clean, had an odd kind of wet smell. Decor in the room was pleasing and surprisingly not from the 1980s. Bed was comfortable, linens were clean. Included Breakfast was lackluster, however edible. Staff was friendly enough.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ekron, KY

Nice place but hard to get refund

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had to come home a day early due to an I'll send an illness. The hotel still charged me for all 3 days and I have been fighting for 2 weeks to get my money back. Will change review if I ever get my refund
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I understand it was not hotels fault. Elevator did Not work the 3 nights we stayed, which means, Because my wife cannot climb stairs and they had no other room on the ground floor with two beds our group had to rearrange our sleeping assignments in order to accommodate for one less room with two beds. They offered rollaway but no way would it fit with my wives scooter. Also no wifi and no ice machine. Shower curtain and walls in various locations looked to have blood on it. Next nights room looked to have blood on bathroom walls or maybe fecal matter. Just in need of a giant fix up. Location of property was okay but it was a little pricey for a Super 8 in Jasper, IN, but like they say with Holiday World nearby location is everything and that drives the rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Posted Jul 27, 2017
This hotel is awful. It was dirty, I don't think the hallways were vacuumed our entire stay. I had a roach in my room and a family member had a bug crawling in her sink. There was only one nice front desk staff and she was the only one that spoke English. There was a storm the day before we arrived so that meant no elevator our entire stay and no internet service for the first 2 days. Spend the few extra dollars and book early and stay at a nicer place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Ilinois

Average stay

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Nice breakfast, clean room
Cons: Vent from A/C unit blew directly on my face at night, could not move bed or vent. . Beds need 1 or 2 more pillows.
Average stay, One night it was alright. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We had an odor in our room and they quickly moved us to another room close to our family.
Cons: I know they were suppose to be none smoking rooms but you could still smell stale smoke in some of the rooms.
Location: We stayed to go to Holiday World so we didn't have much time to visit the other attractions.
We had a very easy check in. They were very informative of receiving discounts on food and other attractions.