Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

AWESOME!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
Location: Jasper, Indiana is full of fun things to do and great places to eat.
I was pleasantly surprised by my room. It was very clean, spacious and I loved the bathroom. The cost was awesome, as well. Thanks to Expedia and Motel 8!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel and staff were perfect. Check in was simple. Room was clean and pretty nice. Quiet room and good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Bedding had stains and the mattress was uncomfortable. They have recently painted, but the carpet was old in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I brought a foam mattress top with me, because my hip bones can't stand a hard mattress. With the topper, I slept well. I am gluten-intolerant, so there wasn't much for breakfast there, except for oatmeal, but I survived. The night manager was very helpful, especially when I forgot my key in the room at supper time. The service was very good. I also appreciated the safety bars in the shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and affordable

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. The hotel was good for the price. And there was any store you'd need within 10 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: See above
Great price, tidy room at first glance. A few small things that weren't too nice. A chewed up pen on the desk, gold bond foot powder sticker on the nightstand, and cut off pieces of shorts inside the armoire. They were painting the lobby and hallways so that smell was to be expected. And when we asked the desk clerk to split the bill (3 adults) he said that was fine but he didn't know how to do it :/ Overall, with some very minor tweaks it could improve quickly. Again... great price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room and staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No soap no clean sheets

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Was going to stay 3 days. Dirty bathroom, dirty sheets. Next night still didn't Chang sheets and no soap. Asked to change sheets came in At 2 and hadn't touched the room. Packed and left. Won't go back, and do not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great area of jasper

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in great area of jasper
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updating!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It's been months since I've stayed at this hotel. The refurbishing in the rooms is noticeable. The desk attendant says the wall finishes and hall carpets are still to come. Quite an upgrade!