Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

centrally located in Jasper

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was actually comfortable
Cons: new TV, updated furnishings and carpet and paint
Location: handy place to be right downtown Jasper and the pub and restaurant that are attached are nice
The rooms is very small and needs serious updating. There were very limited towels. The lights over the bed were in a very weird position and only one fixture had a light which we broke because we swung it out of the way. It was hitting your head as you watched TV. Which was from the 80's. For the cost of the room there should be new TV and updated paint and bedding.
3 out of 5
by ARGHYA

Great location, overpriced rooms

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The room was not ready when we reached. We had to wait till 4:25 pm for the room ( check in time 4 pm). Room was clean. Washroom is very very small. The temperature of the room was uncomfortably hot. There was no temperature control other than switching off the heater.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

No heat. Terrible bed.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Bed old and lumpy. Two twin mattresses on a queen boxspring. No heat in room and it smelled of cigarettes, even though it was supposed to be a non smoking room. Would not stay again and would not recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
wi-fi connection seldom...shower water scalding or freezing...drink machine works on occasion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step back time in the good way!

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
1. The hotel is old. 2. There is no elevator. 3. So what, enjoyed the character and history of the building, one flight of stairs will not kill you. Same building as a great restaurant and pub. Close to everything in town. 4. If you want to get away from cookie cutter rooms, I would stay here in a heartbeat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty. Coffee maker didn't work and tv was 30 years old. Quaint is a word in their description, ha!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh. Not worth the $100

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dated and very cramped. The room barely fit the king sized bed. A queen would have been better suited. The king size bed that we stayed in was just 2 double or twin size beds put together. What was even worse was that the beds weren't identical. One side was a little taller and also one mattress was a bit more firm than the other.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty disappointing.

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
A fairly expensive room $175 but all the rooms in Jaspar are expensive. The internet was poor. The window wouldn't lock. The door deadbolt didn't work. The coffee pot didn't work. Broken tile in the bathroom. The desk clerk gave us some coffee in the morning and gave us at least 10 wifi codes because you would get kicked off the internet regularly and couldn't use your previous code to get back on. It was just one night and we got up early. Just a tad better than sleeping in your car. If it wasn't freezing and I knew this is what this place was I might have done just that and saved the $175.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Astoria Hotel - average stay at best.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Old Hotel - no elevators, Please expect to haul your luggage up the stairs. Good location related to downtown Jasper activities. However our bed must have been older than the hotel. Our king bed room was very small. Very pricey for what you get.