Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leduc ab

Very nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Room size was great.
Cons: The shower water was pressure could be improved but did the trick overall.
Location: Every amenity was close and convenient.
Quiet and peaceful. Room was very clean. Would definitely use them again as well as recommend them to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for low price

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Low price Clean rooms Quiet Comfortable mattress Ample parking and ability to park right outside room Heat/A.C. is easily controlled in the room and quick response Cons: Slower wi fi Cheap bedding not very comfortable Small cramped bathroom in standard room Overall it was a good value for the price I paid. The rooms were clean and quiet so I would still recommend this hotel. It was nothing fancy or luxurious but for the stars and price I was not expecting that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west coast

good stay

Posted May 19, 2017
accommodated our small dog with no problem. We were pleasantly surprised by the breakfast, which include bacon, eggs and sausages. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Reservation dates got mixed up, and upon trying to check in, was informed that "There's nothing I can do to help you. You have to go through whatever site you used and correct it so it's right online." After trying to change it online (which I couldn't figure out) she told us "I GUESS I can just check you in, we aren't super busy." WE WERE THE ONLY ONES AT THE HOTEL. Breakfast was mediocre at best. Decent sized space in the wall around A/C / Heater so you could see outside. Gaps around door. Room absolutely REEKED. Fridge had a funky smell. Won't be staying again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Decent Motel in Hinton

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Really friendly staff and great simple breakfast in a nice clean area.
Cons: No adjoining pet-friendly rooms. Space out guests when hotel not busy.
Location: Lots of food options nearby, and mall, including Walmart is right next door
We were a couple travelling with 2 small dogs for an overnighter to Jasper. I was pleasantly surprised with this motel. It used to be a Best Western, and they looked to be transitioning over their signage. The front desk personnel were fast and friendly, and the breakfast was simple continental, but so clean and well-stocked. The room itself was clean enough, and facing the forest in the back. It was snowing, so we couldn't utilize the easy-access trail for the dogs. The only negative was that we could hear the comings and goings of our neighbors too much, and some conversations out by their cars. The hotel wasn't near full, so rooms could have been spaced out more. We were put in one of those 'adjoining' rooms, so that when our neighbors first entered their room, it drove our dogs crazy as there is quite a space under that door. I would suggest not putting pet-friendly rooms in adjoining rooms. All in all, a decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by White Wolf Inn Team, Hotel Management
Leah, We value your feedback! We apologize about the noise you experienced throughout your stay. We know that it is important to get a good nights sleep especially during traveling. We hope next time you stay with us that you will let us make it right with any issues that arise at any time as we are open through all hours. Thank you for taking time to give us your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton ab

Nice cl an place with great staff. Hard beds

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Great location and friendly staff
Cons: The beds were hard and uncomfortable
Location: Was only there over night
Bed were not the most comfortable. But was clean and warm. Had fridge and microwave which was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by White Wolf Inn Team, Hotel Management
Lynne, Thank you for taking time to give us your 4 star review! We hope to see you again next time when you are in Hinton
5 out of 5
by Sandi

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and quiet. Very close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable, but water not hot enough

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
It is a reasonable place to stay, with comfortable bed. only complaint is the lack of hotwater in the shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay over

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Showers good, beds clean.
Cons: Snowed on day we arrived. Sidewalks were not cleaned, slippery.
They have pet rooms. If you have allergies, ask for a non smoking room. Clean, a bit musty, probably from cleaning or room spray process. Clean, out of way. About average for people passing through. Priced about right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by White Wolf Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you next time you are passing through Hinton. Have a great day!