Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Staff very friendly. Good location for downtown. Very quiet and peaceful. One problem, no power assist on main door which was very heavy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phillips

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed for one night. Decent location to downtown sector. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

09-22

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cheaper than others.
Cons: Upgrade
Location: Nice location. Shopping and restraunts near by.
Quite room needing upgrading and maintenance. Ceiling stained with dirt from the ventilation system. Bathroom fan cover coated in soiled dust from years of use. Bed was comfortable and the room and washroom were very clean. Could only find 2 Canadian english stations on the TV, neither local. CBC and Global Toronto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Average reviiew. Accept the review or leave it. Room rates high .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: had a hot tub, relatively close to the main street area of jasper
Cons: book a day in advance if you book on expedia
Location: pretty close to the main street. Jasper gondola ride is a short drive. Lots of cute shops and places to eat nearby.
nice hotel. We booked through expedia however when we showed up the reservation had not gone through to the hotel yet. The hotel told us we could not check in until they could find the reservation. We waited in the hotel about 45 minutes for it to "show up" on their side. Not sure what the mix up was, eventually it went through.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Upscale feel.
Cons: Discount on breakfast?
Location: Hey your in the heart of Jasper!
One of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our 24 day trip (out of 13 hotels). The towels and bedsheets made me feel like we were in a 5 star resort. The room was large and had lots of electric plugins for all my electronic recharging needs. No breakfast was provided with the room but they had a very nice restaurant that offered breakfast ($$). Will stay there again if we ever return to Jasper.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver,wa

Got great free upgrade to a suite.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Got great free upgrade to a suite with whirlpool bath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but a bit dated

Posted Sep 9, 2016
This hotel is comfortable quiet and clean. It is dated in appearance, but well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Friendly staff. Offered an upgrade to our room. Clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wirral, UK

Very dated

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We actually stayed at Chateau Jasper 20 years ago when we got married at Lake Louise and were returning with our 2 teenage children for our anniversary. I don't think they have changed anything since ! The room was very dated and the air con extremely old and noisy. We had asked for a quiet room and were given one right by reception overlooking the road outside (with noisy coaches often pulling outside). We stayed in 6 hotels on our holiday from Vancouver to Calgary and this was the most disappointing despite being one of the most expensive. Unfortunately Jasper has very few hotels (with quite a few being owned by this chain), so there aren't many alternatives to consider. Jasper itself is lovely though, so a stay is a must when visiting the Rockies. The location of this hotel is okay - about a 10 to 15 minute walk to the shops and restaurants. Desperately needs renovating though.