Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

It was a good hotel....no counter top in our room.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We arrived and got into our room at 3..it was weird as we had no counter top in our bathroom.....the breakfast was not very good..the jam was old I though as it never spread.....really a sad continual breakfast...and the room was so hot & very small...other than that it was fine...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel was clean and friendly and you could not expect more for the amount of money spent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert, SK

one night stay

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Lots of stairs to carry luggage up. Would be nice if it had an elevator.
Location: We were only staying one night on a road trip so it was easy to pull into and find off the main highway.
Very clean room. Comfortable bed. Room was a nice size. Staff were pleasant. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice and affordable.

Posted May 30, 2017
This was a nice hotel. Not fancy....but clean, comfortable and affordable. That's what's important to me. The staff were friendly too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Motel was clean!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Clean room,about it!
We got in our room around 7:30 at night,almost no toilet paper left ,we had to call the office for more.It should have more toilet paper in the bathroom! The exhaust fan in the bathroom was so noisy,couldn`t leave it running! No kleenexes in the room! Time to check out the next morning,waite aboiut 10 minutes at the desk before somebody showed up! Continental breakfast,the room so small ,we were about 8 peoples and we were walking almost over to each other,and the food not that great! Never again in a Day`s Inn!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Hotel with noisy air conditioners

Posted May 21, 2017
Reception staff basically paycheque players Breakfast included is a joke ...no fresh food.but have to microwave out of fridge Air condition unit is very loud Washroom fan is very loud Traffic in front of hotel road jammed with construction trucks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Pausing on traves

Posted May 9, 2017
During our stay in the Hotel I had reason to visit the front desk.The two young men on duty gave the impression that they really didn't want to be there. In the laundry room, a machine was out of order, in the hall the ice machine was out of order, in the lobby the available computer was out of order, all had large hand written notes on them. The room itself was very clean and tidy and big. The hotel is well situated on the edge of town and has several eateries close by. It was purely the unwelcome atmosphere and general unkemptness that let it down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is good for the price

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The room was ready two hours before check in. It was an OK hotel for the price.
Cons: All of the things mentioned above.
Location: The hotel is in the area east of the main services area in Hinton. It suited us just fine.
It was very warm in the room and couldn't leave the room with the window open because it was on the ground floor and no screen on the window. Had to use AC at night. The updating that has been done are very nice but the bathroom fan was way too noisy to use. The breakfast was quite good but was not laid out very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Stay was quite and relaxing, staff was a little hard to find at times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gabriola I. B. C.

Booking issues

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and convenient. We travel long hours, so we get in, shower, and retire. in the morning, we get up and go, so we don't need much.
Cons: Just booking issue.
Location: We go through Hinton a lot, so for newbies, Jasper is a spectacle,and the strip mine on top of Mt. Obed is a lesson in ecology.
When I booked, I noted that we had a small dog and that We wanted aroom with an outside door. Both were added to the the booking. When we arrived, there was no record of a dog and there were no outside doors. Desk person solved the dog thing, but that should not have happened.