Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and dishonest pricing

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Rude staff. Demanded we threw our garbage into the garbage can while we were still eating breakfast and does not greet guests. Just storms in and storms out. Not honest about pricing about extra guests. We made reservations for 4 people in the room in the reservation online and was given a price. They then demanded extra fees for each guest above 2 at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good for an inexpensive overnight stay while travelling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

A good comfortable room.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Didn't have any problem finding hotel from the main highway. Had a good meal at Boston Pizza which was across the highway from the hotel.
Room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. Bed provided a good sleep after a long drive. Room was on the second floor, so there was noise of occupants moving about from above. It didn't bother me too much once I fell asleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quality resonable Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were visiting Jasper but always stay in Hinton. The hotel was just fine for us and the breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts I have experienced. Restaurant in the building is very expensive. There are more economical places to eat in Hinton than this location. Fridge and microwave in room. Hotel was quiet. We will stay again and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PEI

great stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: fresh fruit on counter, kitchenette, quiet,breakfast,free wi-fi
Cons: pillow
Location: good variety of things
great location,rooms clean, good service, great breakfast, easy to find coming from Edmonton helpful staff...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Excellent hotel in a small town

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Fast check in, clean room and good breakfast to start our day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great value gor money.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We had to look for accomm here because we could not find accomm T Jasper. What a blessing in disguise. The extra drive to Hinton every day was so worthwhile. Everything about our stay, the room, and the other facilities was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Just outside of Jasper National Park, this was a nice hotel. Nothing fancy but good quality and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I tried to book a room in Jasper for the night before and after a 4 day kayaking trip. Everything was either booked up or $250-300+ a night. I ended up in Hinton instead. It was a nice room in a nice hotel for a good price. About an hour from Jasper. Quiet town.