Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
We only stayed one night, we never had much to do with the staff but both checking and checking out was very fast. The staff seemed very friendly we never got a chance to use the pool or hotmail. But it was nice knowing they were available if we wanted to use them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Was nice room but no a/c so room was hot. We had an issue with the door lock dying but they were quick to fix and accomadate it! Over all a great little hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: We liked almost everything about the hotel.
Cons: The pool could of been cleaner, although the reason could be that we were there on Sunday and pool cleaning is Monday morning.
Location: The location was fine. Ashort walk to downtown and lots of activities. The location was quiet and good for sleeping.
we were very pleased with our room. It was quitr spacious and very clean. The beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Love the two kingsize beds in the room Pool and hot tubs were great.
Place is tired - definitely needs updating as it's stuck in the 70's. Couldn't control the heat in the room - ended up being too warm and couldn't open the windows because the noise outside woke up the kids Big time kitchen smell throughout the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and willing to go out of their way to be helpful. It has good facilities and felt inviting.
Cons: Accessibility is not great. Leaving the building requires a few steps up or down, even with the elevator.
Location: Fairly central location in a quiet neighbourhood. Easy access to a variety of trails and drives.
We slept six people in a kitchenette suite for one night and were quite happy with our stay. The kitchen has everything you would need to settle in for a few days, including a kettle, toaster, pots and pans, knives and dishes. (But for some unfathomable reason there were only two of each type of cutlery.) The suite has a bathroom, a combination dining/kitchen/living room with a sofa bed and a bedroom with two double beds. Since most of us have mobility issues we asked the front desk to recommend a good place to watch the sunset that didn't involve much walking and they suggested we drive out to Pyramid lake, which was only ten or fifteen minutes, and we were not disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Was off the strip so there was not a lot of traffic
Cons: longer hot tub hours
Location: Lots to do in Jasper
I was traveling late and just needed a place to stay for the night. Checked in around 9:30 pm and the hotel was decent. The only thing that I did not like was that the hot tub closed at 10 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No hot water, poor response by management

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel had a maintenance problem with the hot water boilers, there was no hot water in our wing of the hotel. We asked for a different room but the only room we were offered was an extreme downgrade from what we'd paid for (double beds vs. Kings when you're sleeping 2 per bed? Not cool). A quick check online showed many better rooms than that were available. The only thing they did was offer that we could shower in a different room then return to our own. Seriously? When you have two little kids? They kept telling us the hot water would be back soon, but it didn't come on until after midnight (again, no help when you have little kids). They offered us nothing in the way of rate refund or credit until I suggested we get at least a free breakfast at which point they grudgingly agreed. I'm sick of this type of corporate greed and if none of us stand up to corporate management teams who put profit above customer service it will never change. I'm sure they'll respond with some bs about "tried to reaccomodate you" or "hotel was full" (it was dead). Please don't bother it makes you look pathetic and we all see through it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from millet Ab

enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The price and the bed.
Location: Good location for any activities in the area.
The bed was great, the buffet tasty, location ok, the price was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Sufficient parking which is lacking at other hotels in the area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great... except the rude security guard

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Hot tub, sauna and pool facilities were good enough although one hot tub was considerably cooler. Room was clean and a good size. Only issue we had was a very rude security guard told us we were being loud and he had charged us with a noise complaint and if we didn't settle down he was calling the cops to kick us out. We were chatting and playing cards and didn't think our noise level was unreasonable but the walls in the hotel aren't well insulated so the noise travels quite a bit. The issue we had was that no warning was given and we weren't asked politely to be quiet, it was just an immediate scolding. The next morning I asked front desk about the noise complaint and they had nothing on file. We knew the guy worked for the hotel though because he had a paper we filled out at check in. All other staff were great and they gave us an extra hour in the morning to check out.