Ratings based on 1,053 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Clean hotel at resonable price and friendly staff. Well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Room was better than described. Did not need anything else as everything is provided. Priced better than lesser rooms without kitchenette or king size bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Hotel was nice. Nice room. I had booked a one room, one King bed and one hideaway bed for the daughter. Hers was perfect. Ours, two double bed instead with very tired mattress. Both me and my wife woke up with a sore back. The hideaway bed was more confortable than our bed. For the rest, nothing to say. It was very clean and nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great hotel that never disappoints.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times and always enjoy our visit. It's not the newest or fanciest hotel in the area, but the price is fair and we always have a great time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The outdoor hot tub!! Amazing this time of year (November) friendly staff and great rates.
Cons: We heard a few doors slammed through the night, minor issue really. Brochures for local food delivery places would have been nice in the room, plus spa services...we had to go to the lobby to get them...it is lazy of us but we were on vacation after all haha Sky Tram and Hot Springs were closed which sucks.
Location: Athabasca Falls is a must see, Malinge Canyon, small shops. The North Face Pizza is amazing for food delivery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Very close to walk to downtown jasper
Staff were very friendly, hotel was clean and basic - just what we neeeded for an overnight stop on our road trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Stayed one night on trip. Had planned 2 but raining, and many places closed inbetween seasons. Room good, but smelled musty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Nov 3, 2016
We have stay at this hotel many times , the hotel is fine, rooms are okay and the king size bed was great , very comfortable .. my problem was that it advertized "two rooms left at this price" which was $ 107 plus tax , well when we arrived the next day the hotel was just about empty , clerk said it had been very slow and quiet , previous stays we have paid $ 99 . We were very disappointed and unhappy with both these issue . Next time thru Jasper we will probably consider alternate accommodations . Very poor business practice .. disgruntaled quest . Edmund Smith
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Loved This Hotel, But ....

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room with updated bath and rustic feel
Cons: The amenities were spread over several buildings and it is a long walk from the centre of town.
Location: A short drive to the town's centre / where everything is located.
Nicely appointed room / updated interior finishes an bath / comfortable bed / large flat panel TV / friendly staff / my only disappointment was that it was advertised as "room with a view" / we were on the ground floor with s view on the parking lot and the main street / I guess it is "a view" in Jasper that should mean more / I feel it was misrepresented / when we were looking to book we had narrowed it down to two properties and this claim is what made us select this property / beware
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, kitchenettes with everything you need and nice new spacious bathroom. Nice attention to detail eg excellent racks for hanging coats.
Cons: My only gripe was the duvet which didn't stay in place in its cover which meant a few readjustments through the night.
Location: Location is towards the end of the Main Street but still close to everything. Loved Pyramid Lake nearby. Saw some elks near town on the drive there.
Doesn't look like much until you enter the room. Then wow! Excellent kitchenette and new bathroom. Very clean. Located end of main strip but still close enough to everything. Separate bedroom with king size bed. Happy with laundry facilities too.