Ratings based on 806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton.

Good for star gazing/ watching the Nothern Lights

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The setting and the views. The rooms were well maintained and spacious.
Cons: I'm impressed that the staff maintained the driveway very well.
Location: We enjoyed the night skies and the stroll in town. The breakfast at Bear's Paw Bakery on Pyramid Drive was a good way to start the day.
We were well treated by the friendly staff. Because it was off-season, the setting was serene and calm. Too bad the restaurant was not open for breakfast on the first day of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel just outside of town.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and very helpful. Beautiful scenery around lodging.
Cons: Update of room amenities. Doors handles and carpet could use an upgrade.
Spent one night on way to Spartan Beast at Sun Peaks. It is a nice lodging that sits by a lake on the mountain. I think for the price they charge they could pay a little more attention to small details in the room. Bed was comfortable and room was nice, being well traveled I expected a little more for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice, clean and affordable

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bed and the sheets were the best part. We stayed in an unrenovated room so I would like to see what the others looked like. The couch was extremely uncomfortable to sit on. The location is a bit far from town. If that's what you want it is perfect. Beautiful views of the lake and mountains. I would recommend this hotel and we will return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: If you're looking for quiet - this is the place!
Cons: Our only complaint about out King room was the fitted bed sheets - they kept slipping part way down the mattress. When I mentioned it to the staff upon check out, they seemed to brush it off, she had heard it before. It would be an easy fix with some corner clips, and add a lot to the comfort of our sleep.
This is a beautiful resort with wonderful views. Our room was great! Our only complaint about out King room was the fitted bed sheets - they kept slipping part way down the mattress. When I mentioned it to the staff upon check out, they seemed to brush it off, she had heard it before. It would be an easy fix with some corner clips, and add a lot to the comfort of our sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temiscaming, Qc

nous voulons y retourner!!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nous avons passer notre lune de miel à Pyramid Lake Resort, à Jasper, Alberta, en novembre 2016 et nous allons y retourner, mais avec nos enfants! La vue des montagnes est à couper le souffle, le lac est magnifique et notre loft était parfait. Nous avons adorer ca et je le recommande à toute le monde, familiale ou escapade amoureuse❤️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This was a great location. Quite area and clean rooms....we would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Just wonderful all around.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: This place is close enough to Jasper townsite to get there very quickly. The drive in to the town is lovely as you pass alongside a few lakes.
You can expect a lovely view. Our room has a vaulted ceiling (#73). The large 'cabins' are separated into 8 rooms. Out of the eight, the inner two, on the upper floor will have the vaulted ceilings. The gas fireplace in the room was cozy. Bed mattresses were newer and really comfy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawson creek bc

Quaint and cozy

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very cozy. Didn't stay for more than a night but would definitely make a trip back for longer to check out the outdoor activities. Beautiful view and I love that they were so environmentally friendly and provided organic shampoo/ conditioner etc. It was quiet and the staff was polite and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Lots of hiking water activities in summer skiing and snow sports in winter. Abundance of wildlife.
The hotel sits in a valley with a lake surrounded by the woods. Close to town but you feel worlds away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, Qc

Superbe endroit, calme et relaxe.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Très bel endroit classique lodge cabin avec un environnement à faire rêver. Les employés sont très gentils et serviables.