Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The only issue that I had was more with Expedia than with the hotel. My wife booked the hotel through Expedia approximately 1 hour before my arrival and the desk clerk could not find it. At 2:30 AM this was very annoying. The desk clerk was a bit inexperienced but she worked hard to rectify the situation. The bed was very welcoming when I got to it. I ended up staying 3 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Quiet,clean and free breakfast to boot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great over night stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great over night stay, close to amenities like groceries if needed. Good breakfast facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with great breakfast selection

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Stayed for one night in hotel. Had a decent gym, pool and a great selection for breakfast. The rooms were a little dated but overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The building looks little bit aged but clean. The staffs are very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Average hotel with minor flaws

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The hotel is about 1 hour drive away; north from Jasper town (central point). So it is not in a convenient location. However, the price is reasonable. Kitchen staff were not friendly (although the receptionist was very nice) Breakfast included eggs, lot of pork items, cereal, doughnuts, yogurt. It would be nice to have non-pork items such as turkey, beef or vegetarian. Therefore, the breakfast was a bit disappointing as I only ate eggs. Jacuzzi was not functioning properly. Swimming pool: okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Had blood on one of the comforters which shows that they lack monitoring what is done
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many problems

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Good free breakfast.
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Good location to be near Jasper.
We booked this hotel through Expedia. That was mistake number 1. Expedia never sent them my confirmation, so when we checked in, the full hotel didn't have our reservation. A plus was the hotel juggled things and after 30 minutes we did get a room. Yeah! However, they said they wouldn't charge me more than the original price. They did. Then the hotel never put us in the system. So, we stayed 3 nights. The first day of our stay our room was cleaned. The second day, it was not. However, someone had come into the room, and noticed this, and left. How do I know this? They did not close the door. Our door was left ajar, all day, with all our possessions in the room. When I went and spoke with the second front desk clerk they apologised. But, that's not much confidence in the whole process. Additionally, the hot tub didn't work. We found this out after a day of hiking. After trying to make it work we called the front desk. We found out it was broken. No sign to tell you of this, or anything about this at check-in. One of us went to use the fitness room, and guess what? It was being renovated. Again, no sign, or info at check-in about this. Overall, this is a problem with the hotel and Expedia. Both contributed, but the hotel just kept making things worse. They said they wouldn't charge me more than the original amount. They did. They left our room door ajar for an entire day, and all we got was an apology and $10. Wee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, easy to find. Pool is extremely

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast variety was good and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: Pool was insanely cold and the hot tub was broken
Location: Shopping mall and restaurants close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The location is very good, very close to hwy. There are some options of restaurants close by. Is was easy to locate this hotel.
Cons: They offered a smke room and I did verify that. It smell terrible and we asked to change the room. We have to pay CA$30 per day for room change.