Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel near Jasper national park.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: It is near Jasper national park.
This was a great hotel with a swimming pool, it's rooms were prepared and were very clean. The breakfast area could have a little more variety, but otherwise, it's a really nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Convenient and close to amenities

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Quiet, very courteous staff, breakfast very good. Pool a little cold but hot tub made up for it. Rooms very clean, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Booked the trip through Expedia. Once I arrived to Hotel, the desk staff said that because I booked the trip through Expedia, I had to provide them with a $250.00 Damage Deposit. I won't be staying at their hotels again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Swiped my finger in dust on headboard first day and stil there on the 3rd lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 in Hinton

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We asked for a non smoking room and the sign on the door indicated non smoking but when we first entered the room it had the stale smell of cigarettes. A little expensive for what we got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Room or Smoking Room

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We were shocked to find that we had a smoking room and that hotels with smoking rooms still existed. Unfortunately the window did not have a screen on it as the ventilation would have been nice. Being non smokers we found the room smelled terribly. Also no elevator and just one narrow set of stairs for everyone to share. This would make it difficult for some guests to get their luggage to their room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
"Hot breakfast" consisted of some scrambled eggs, cold waffles and cereal. Seating for about 18 people only so had to take it back to the room to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked 2 nights but left on next day

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Checked in at 7pm but when I entered the room it smelled like a toilet. Went downstairs and requested to change to other room but staff told me no other rooms are available. I asked if she could come to the room and check the odor and she kindly came up with me. She said she would change the shower curtain since it smelt awfully from the tub area and will spray some disinfectant. 5 mins later staff came and changed the curtains and sprayed in the showers and on the floors but it still smelt like I was sitting on an uncleaned toilet. My wife and my kids felt sick loosing all appetite. I asked the manager next day if other rooms were available but all rooms were booked and showed zero empathy towards the issue. I decided to leave the next day. You get what you paid for. If you are staying be well prepared to bring air freshners, masks and goggles lol
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel too far out of town.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improve the cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms.
The Hotel & room were both filthy, will never book n a Super 8 again. No room to have breakfast, due to the amount of people. The maids cart should not be sitting in the hallway full of cigarette butts in an ashtray, especially when the hotel is smoke free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: reasonable price and good location
Cons: Little thing like doors sticking and some basic property maintenance. The rooms were clean but the beds are starting to show signs of wear.
Location: Dlose to Jasper National Park
The hotel was reasonably clean. The card locks on the doors had to be rekeyed twice as we couldn't get into the room because our key didn't work. The staff was fast to resolve the situation. The breakfast was good. They should have someone dedicated to the breakfast room as the staff member at the front desk was doing everything from answering the phone to bringing more food to the area, to ensuring the room was cleaned up properly for the next breakfast guests. He did an amazing job but he was definitely overworked.