Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff, quite hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, very enjoyable, basic, and had a lovely continental breakfast spread
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was good hotel compared to price and easy access to Jasper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trudeau

served its purpose could use some updates

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We were treated very very well by staff. They accommodated us and our pets which was awesome. Staff customer service was nit the issue. The hotel just needs some updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by micalee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the comments, your stay is important to us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No front desk person after 10pm No wake up service

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean. Breakfast
Cons: Parking lot should be plowed. I got stuck.
Location: Next to bus depot 😄
Room and hallways like an oven! No hot tub any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by micalee, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments. Your stay is important to us...we will be sure to address your issues with the property.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No security & minor problems

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stay here about twice a year. Each time there is always a minor problem. TV not working, room key doesn't work etc. I payed & booked through expedia yet the clerk wanted to charge me again. The only reason I stay here is because it is approx. the half way point in the journey & they accept pets although they charge an extra $ 15 for the service. Breakfast is a farce although I don't expect eggs & bacon the offerings are so sparse I don't know why they bother one fruit only to choose from for example. There is noboby on the front desk & your have to ring for service no matter what time of day one arrives. The front door is opened & anyone can access the lobby & thus onward to the guest rooms & facilities. I suggest they get rid of the breakfast & use th money saved to increase security. I will not be staying here again as I am tired of the minor problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

If you are here for the breakfast don't bother

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: This is all good.
The room and facility are great! The continental breakfast I would rate between 1 and 2. We went to Tim Horton's instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Sadly falls a long way short of its potential

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location, spacious room, comfortable bed, good shower, glad that we were only staying one night!
Cons: Room cleanliness, disgusting breakfast area, unhygienic and dirty food surfaces and storage fridges, couldn't-care-less attitude of staff.
The management of this hotel should be thoroughly ashamed. Either they don't have any idea how to run it properly or they just don't care. They have a modern, attractive building & grounds with all the necessary facilities at their disposal to be able to operate it to a good standard, but it is all wasted by a slapdash attitude, staff apathy, lack of cleanliness and a complete disregard for the most basic levels of food hygiene in the breakfast area. Our room was as expected but had a smell of vomit like someone had recently been sick in there, but it was already past midnight so we chose to ignore it. At breakfast we understood exactly why a previous occupant may have been very ill. The breakfast area and treatment/storage of the food there was disgraceful. The lack of regular or proper cleaning was typified by the stainless steel sink that was dirty & stained brown. The food that was out was just stacked on a table in grubby Tupperware type boxes with no utensils provided to take it out hygienically, chilled food was in similar boxes in a fridge that was filthy inside with spilled food, dried on residues that were clearly not recent, and what could have been dirt or mold. Since the milk bottle in that fridge was empty we looked for some in the storage/prep room behind the breakfast area and found the fridge in there was equally neglected and dirty. We told staff about the serious health risks but they were completely indifferent. We checked out and ate elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good quality but seemed smaller than what was pict

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: not much to do since its hinton. its a good value choice for a hotel if you're in need of a place to stay when visiting jasper
the room was clean and facilitated. size was a bit smaller than what was pictured but that wasn't an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Friendly place

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel and room were very clean.
Cons: The room was quite nice except for a nasty looking massage chair.